The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2018, 07:51 AM
Z.S Z.S is offline
Registered User
Z.S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 983940
Z.S Reputation: 10
Default Problem with PC

I upgraded my Vengeance LPX 16GB (2x8GB) 2666Mhz RAM to the Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 3200Mhz 16GB (2x8GB).
After doing the upgrade the PC seemed fine and I was browsing the internet for around half an hour before turning off my PC and leaving the house. Upon returning and trying to boot the PC would not even post it would turn on and all the LED's on on my fans and RGB strips worked but the motherboard LED that turns on under normal boot did not even work (it starts off as a red LED that changes to orange then turns off and changes to white then green and once the bios screen appears on my monitor the LED turns off).
After doing some testing I noticed that the Vengeance RGB Pro RAM sticks ONLY work if I had just installed them before booting my PC as if there is a switch or something that gets flicked or pressed when I take out the RAM as my PC seems to know I removed them and also restarting my PC seems to have no issues with the RAM sticks only if I shutdown. But even after using the PC if I shut it down then it does the same problem all over again so again I disconnect the power and reinstall the RAM then it will work for reason (I do not really mess with BIOS settings as I have never manually overclocked before). I decide to reinstall my old RAM but that works perfectly fine even after I shutdown my PC
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-07-2018, 05:31 PM
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 161
POST ID # = 984243
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello Z.S.,

Sorry to hear that. Are you on the latest BIOS for your board? You may want to reach out to our Technical Support team with a ticket at support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-09-2018, 11:32 AM
Z.S Z.S is offline
Registered User
Z.S's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 984545
Z.S Reputation: 10
Default

sry for the late response (you didn't respond till the day after which is why I am responding late) but all of a sudden my PC just started working fine out of nowhere before if I had Vengeance RGB Pro RAM installed it would only work after installing the RAM if the PC had been shutdown but now it is always working working so I don't have use my old RAM or have to keep reinstalling the RAM after wanting to turn my PC on if it is off
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.