The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-21-2019, 08:29 AM
Toutatis Toutatis is offline
Registered User
Toutatis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 990796
Toutatis Reputation: 10
Default ICUE necessary ?

Hello,

I have a new system with
motherboard: ASUS Prime 470-Pro
Processor: Ryzen 7 2700X
16 GB memory
RTX 2070
watercooling : Cordair H115i

I have installed ICUE, only to use a custom profile for my H115i (after trying Corsair Link which did not detect anything).

Now I found that ICUE can bring some crash problems....

I would like to know that if I desinstall completely ICUE, my custom profile will still be used permanently

I've seen also that in the BIOS there is a "Q-Fan Control" section. So I would like to know that if this BIOS section is enough to set a custom profile for the H115i, and if ICUE is really necessary.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-21-2019, 11:30 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,134
POST ID # = 990820
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

iCUE is necessary to have a custom profile for the cooler. Q-FAN control won't do anything.

Which H115i are we talking about here? There are several.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-21-2019, 12:08 PM
Toutatis Toutatis is offline
Registered User
Toutatis's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 990825
Toutatis Reputation: 10
Default

It is the H115i Platinum

Anyway, if the custom profile is set using ICUE, does it remain if ICUE is stopped ?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-21-2019, 01:12 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,134
POST ID # = 990839
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toutatis View Post
It is the H115i Platinum

Anyway, if the custom profile is set using ICUE, does it remain if ICUE is stopped ?
I think so but on that cooler I'm not 100% sure.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, watercooling control

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.