The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-20-2019, 10:58 PM
nitichu nitichu is offline
Registered User
nitichu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990753
nitichu Reputation: 10
Default K70 Mk2 Not Recognized by Win10x64 OS

I have a AS Rock Z390 mobo, bios 1.4. Corsair K70 Mk 2 is recognized by the Win10 x64 as a generic keyboard, iCUE 3.11.114 (01/10/2019) doesn't recognize the keyboard either.

Can't I install the drivers manually, like days of yore?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-21-2019, 10:28 AM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 990811
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Tried different USB ports?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-21-2019, 01:30 PM
nitichu nitichu is offline
Registered User
nitichu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 990848
nitichu Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, I tried a myriad of combinations across the usb ports, as well as the order of plugging in each cable.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-21-2019, 04:35 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 990879
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

Did you try an earlier version of iCUE?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-22-2019, 07:23 PM
nitichu nitichu is offline
Registered User
nitichu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 991037
nitichu Reputation: 10
Default

I tried latest as of 1/18, and latest-1.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-23-2019, 03:52 PM
Apophis3 Apophis3 is offline
Registered User
Apophis3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 339
POST ID # = 991119
Apophis3 Reputation: 12
Default

so go back a couple more revisions
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-28-2019, 08:26 PM
nitichu nitichu is offline
Registered User
nitichu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 991702
nitichu Reputation: 10
Default

I have gone back 2 versions, but Intel Gen 9 isn't that old.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-04-2019, 09:31 PM
nitichu nitichu is offline
Registered User
nitichu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 992698
nitichu Reputation: 10
Default

SOLUTION - I did a reset by holding escape key and plugging keyboard back in, then used iCUE to update firmware.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.