The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2019, 01:47 PM
Maximbaetens Maximbaetens is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990403
Maximbaetens Reputation: 10
Default H100i v2 0 pump rmp

Hi there ,

Two days ago my pc started giving warning sings about the temperature of my cpu. It was about 100degrees . I checked corsair link 0 pump rmp and fan Rpm.
I turned of my pc at once ofcourse . There are no leaks , pump does not make any weird noise . It just suddenly stopped working after 2 years .
Is there anything i can try to fix it myself ?

Kind regards,
Maxim
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-18-2019, 03:32 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,477
POST ID # = 990414
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

I would say you were well into red flag territory. The H100i v2 gets its power from the motherboard header. Make sure you didn’t inadvertently reset the fan control to that header. This typically happens every BIOS flash or when using motherboard fan control software that overrides the BIOS settings. The header powering the H100v2 should be set to 100%/Full speed or “disabled”. If that is not the issue, then you most likely have a electrical or mechanical problem and need to replace the cooler. Contact Corsair directly through the ticket support system in the menu above.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-18-2019, 04:28 PM
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 137
POST ID # = 990419
Corsair Jam Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
I would say you were well into red flag territory. The H100i v2 gets its power from the motherboard header. Make sure you didn’t inadvertently reset the fan control to that header. This typically happens every BIOS flash or when using motherboard fan control software that overrides the BIOS settings. The header powering the H100v2 should be set to 100%/Full speed or “disabled”. If that is not the issue, then you most likely have a electrical or mechanical problem and need to replace the cooler. Contact Corsair directly through the ticket support system in the menu above.
Exactly as c-attack mention, check your bios settings just to be safe. If that looks good and you're still having the same issue - get a support ticket going.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-18-2019, 04:41 PM
Maximbaetens Maximbaetens is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990423
Maximbaetens Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the quick reply guys,

I checked in Bios, everything is at max speed , exept the pump which stays at 0rmp .
I’l make a ticket for it . Hope i’l get it fixed soon .

Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-18-2019, 05:32 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,477
POST ID # = 990427
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Obviously you are in a zero operational state at this point. You might consider getting a very cheap air cooler to tide you over. You can ask for an Advance RMA with customer service, but even in a best case scenario it would be at least 7-10 days and more likely a little longer. You also could pick out another water cooler you want and then keep the replacement or make other user of it.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-20-2019, 05:05 PM
mkrio99 mkrio99 is offline
Registered User
mkrio99's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990701
mkrio99 Reputation: 10
Default

Also, If the support agent hasn't already asked for it, snap a picture of the barcodes/numbers on the side of the radiator and include it with your ticket.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-23-2019, 03:50 PM
Maximbaetens Maximbaetens is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 991118
Maximbaetens Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys ,

I went back to the shop where i bought the cooler and they replaced it for free .
Now my cpu is 17 degrees celcius when idle . Im very happy i got
It fixed .

Thanks for all you’re help people
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cooling high temps, cooling issues

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.