The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Power Supplies

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-15-2019, 02:49 PM
ABISWAS123 ABISWAS123 is offline
Registered User
ABISWAS123's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990023
ABISWAS123 Reputation: 10
Default COnfusion on Power Supply's Power Cable and Socket board configuration!

My Power Supply is Corsair CX-750-750 Watt. The Power Cable of this power supply is seeing 13A-250V. Can i plug in this power cable in 10A-250V Socket Board?
***( I have APC Surge Arrest International Socket Board)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-03-2019, 05:27 AM
jrcobb1994 jrcobb1994 is offline
Registered User
jrcobb1994's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 61
POST ID # = 992419
jrcobb1994 Reputation: 10
Default

What country of origin is the PSU and what country are you in,if it has a US standard Nema 5-15p cord it should work in any standard Nema 5-15r /20r receptacle. now if you are in a country that has 250v power as the national standard, most if not all corsair PSUs are switch mode power supplys, meaning it will work on both ~110v power an ~250v power, all you need is power cord that has a C14 to (your country standard plug) cord.

sorry no one replied to your question sooner
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.