The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2018, 04:12 PM
C4ed3s C4ed3s is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986003
C4ed3s Reputation: 10
Question Do i need a lightning node?

Hey guys,

Iam really confused by the information you get on the corsair website and some of the threats here. Iam going to buy a 500D RGB SE Premium. This Case already includes a Commander Pro, it also comes with 3x 120MM RGBs in the front. Now I also need fans for the top and back side. Am I fine if I buy the single packed LL140mm RGB Corsair-fan or do I need the package with the the lightning node included?

If I get the information right, the commander pro should do the job? but what the hell does this rgb controller - I have read about - do?

Is there a simple guide on the components Iam missing?

Thank you in advance
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-18-2018, 04:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,108
POST ID # = 986005
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

The CoPro does everything that the Lighting Node Pro (NoPro) does and more.

And there is a guide. See my signature.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-18-2018, 04:18 PM
C4ed3s C4ed3s is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986007
C4ed3s Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you very much :)

Last edited by C4ed3s; 12-18-2018 at 04:23 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-18-2018, 04:29 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 986008
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy... as said already.. you have the Commander Pro with that Case so for now you are good to go :)

Both the below links should be helpful to you

500D SE Faq thread

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=182614

and the RGB EcoSystem thread as already suggested.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=173880
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-19-2018, 01:26 AM
C4ed3s C4ed3s is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986055
C4ed3s Reputation: 10
Default

that was what i was looking for on the corsair webpage :) thank you very much
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-19-2018, 02:35 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,466
POST ID # = 986059
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hope they help buddy :)... Good Luck
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
commander pro, node pro, question

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.