The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2018, 06:07 PM
Porkibear Porkibear is offline
Registered User
Porkibear's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 985264
Porkibear Reputation: 10
Question iCue instability with Zotac Firestorm software

Hi everyone! I recently built my PC and installed iCue to control by RGB fans. I’m not particularly bothered by the fact that my ASUS z-390-e RGB and G.Skilllz DRAM RGB isn’t being controlled by iCue. However, I tried installing Zotac Firestorm software to overclock my GPU, and once I installed it, my iCue started acting crazy. At first, upon loading iCue, the fans went into default mode, and iCue listed “No Devices Connected”. I have my 6 RGB fans and h200i v2 connected to the commander pro. They were working perfectly for the last few days up until the point I installed Zotac Firestorm. After uninstalling Firestorm, ICue started working again, but it would freeze up when I clicked on the Dashboard. After a little more drilling around, I noticed Firestorm still had some registry keys remaining, so I had to figure out how to completely delete any trace of that software from my pc. Now iCue is working perfectly again.

So it’s great that I got iCue to work again, but does anyone know how I would get any software that can control overclocking my GPU without causing any instability in iCue?? I’ve got a Zotac 2080ti AMP edition.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-14-2018, 06:37 PM
st0nez st0nez is offline
Registered User
st0nez's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 985435
st0nez Reputation: 10
Default

Interesting. This isn't going to fix or answer your question, but I've got the zotac 2070 amp extreme and am also using firestorm to overclock my card and I've not had the same issue you're describing.

I've got the 500D with 4 LL120 RGB fans. iCUE detects everything and the lighting and fan speed control works just fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
commander pro, gpu, icue, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.