The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2018, 12:48 PM
kmanderson193 kmanderson193 is offline
Registered User
kmanderson193's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 985194
kmanderson193 Reputation: 12
Default Could I run dual M.2's?

Hello,

I currently have a Corsair MP500 ssd and want to add a second

I have a RoG Strix Z270F Mobo and the diagram shows that the spare M.2 Slot supports PCIE 3.0 x4 or SATA. I only have 1 PCIE 3.0x4 input and the current M.2 is already using that, and don't think the MP500's won't run of SATA so am I right in thinking this wouldn't be possible?

I have:
2 x PCIe 3.0 x 16 (support x16, x8/x8)
1 x PCIe 3.0 x 16 (at x4 mode)
4 x PCIe 3.0 x 1
1 x M.2 Supports PCIe3.0x4 mode (Current SSD)
1 x M.2 Supports SATA & PCIe 3.0 x 4 modes

Any help would be appreciated

Thanks

Last edited by kmanderson193; 12-13-2018 at 12:48 PM. Reason: Spelling
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-05-2019, 06:54 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is offline
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 168
POST ID # = 988443
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

What i can read in the motherboards manual you can have 2 m.2 ssd at the same time.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-09-2019, 07:17 PM
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 214
POST ID # = 989051
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello kmanderson193,

From the information provided, it seems like the second slot can support a second m.2 PCI-e based SSD. You may need to go into the BIOS and ensure that it is set up for PCI-e mode and not SATA.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-22-2019, 07:29 PM
opruch1974 opruch1974 is offline
Registered User
opruch1974's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 995280
opruch1974 Reputation: 10
Default

This question would probably get answered alot easier on the ASUS forums... as the question really pertains to their board, not your m.2 cards.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.