The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2018, 02:43 PM
Grozagaming Grozagaming is offline
Registered User
Grozagaming's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 984570
Grozagaming Reputation: 10
Default H100i Not recognized by Windows 10

After upgrading my mobo/cpu/ram and fresh W10 reinstall Windows wont recognize H100i. Fans spinning, pump vibrating, LED working. Cant see it in Link, cant see it (?) in device manager. Can see CPU FAN in bios. Mode set to voltage.

Its correctly connected, tried different USB slots. Used to work fine on previous mobo. Device manager gives "no driver installed". Screenshots are in the other thread regarding LINK, but still touches same problem.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=183314

Tried installing different LINK builds from v2 to the latest one, nothing worked.

What should I do? Any link for this specific driver? Or this issue is hardware related?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-10-2018, 02:24 PM
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 143
POST ID # = 984706
Corsair Jam Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grozagaming View Post
After upgrading my mobo/cpu/ram and fresh W10 reinstall Windows wont recognize H100i. Fans spinning, pump vibrating, LED working. Cant see it in Link, cant see it (?) in device manager. Can see CPU FAN in bios. Mode set to voltage.

Its correctly connected, tried different USB slots. Used to work fine on previous mobo. Device manager gives "no driver installed". Screenshots are in the other thread regarding LINK, but still touches same problem.

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=183314

Tried installing different LINK builds from v2 to the latest one, nothing worked.

What should I do? Any link for this specific driver? Or this issue is hardware related?
Hello, as Devbiker mention in the other thread, CLink 4 isn't supported with the latest Processors. Do you have a Corsair Keyboard? If so, which one? It may be supported with iCue. I would download it and give it a try. iCue - Download. See if this helps.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-10-2018, 02:28 PM
Grozagaming Grozagaming is offline
Registered User
Grozagaming's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 984708
Grozagaming Reputation: 10
Default

Hey, thank you for your reply. I did download it and tried different versions of it.

No, I dont have another corsair product (except RAM and PSU but its not connected with a USB to mobo). So that thing in device manager has to be it.

Last edited by Grozagaming; 12-11-2018 at 12:05 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.