The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-28-2018, 02:01 PM
natefrog natefrog is offline
Registered User
natefrog's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 982576
natefrog Reputation: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair James View Post
I plan to deploy v3.10 on 12/3 if it passes our validation team's testing.
And I will be placing an order for some new goodies on that same day if it does (and functions as stated). :)

Thank you very much for the hard work.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-28-2018, 03:24 PM
SpeedyV SpeedyV is offline
Registered User
SpeedyV's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 982596
SpeedyV Reputation: 41
Default

Does this require a firmware update to Commander Pro / Lighting Node Pro?
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-28-2018, 04:35 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,143
POST ID # = 982603
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by natefrog View Post

I'm assuming I can set hardware lighting to static color black (off) this way all LEDs are off when my monitor goes into standby?
Yes, you can.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-28-2018, 08:50 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 982653
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SpeedyV View Post
Does this require a firmware update to Commander Pro / Lighting Node Pro?
No, we designed it in such a way to avoid any firmware updates.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 11-29-2018, 07:56 AM
Alcasczar Alcasczar is offline
RGB Lunatic
Alcasczar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Fairport NY
Posts: 75
POST ID # = 982699
Alcasczar Reputation: 10
Happy

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
could always do that anyways dude.. just save a profile you want into its onboard storage in iCUE
I thought so too but it wasn't working until yesterday, I deleted the profile that was there and recreated a new one after doing a firmware update and viola it is working. Cheers dude
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:17 PM
minciu minciu is offline
Registered User
minciu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982742
minciu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drcmclow View Post
very nice work! this is perfect for me D

any news on ambilight for node pro or commander pro?
Poooor .. so no abilight on this version? January, february, march? Any chance?
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:23 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,487
POST ID # = 982745
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alcasczar View Post
I thought so too but it wasn't working until yesterday, I deleted the profile that was there and recreated a new one after doing a firmware update and viola it is working. Cheers dude
No worrys man :).. happy you are sorted :)


Quote:
Originally Posted by minciu View Post
Poor.. do no abilight on this test? January, february, marchewka? Aby chance?
Poor?


did I miss an announcement?.. as i have yet to hear anything... at all! to do with 'ambilight' you sure you have the right manufacturer or indeed forum lol

or are you guys either assuming or making suggestions?.. either way.. asking what month it will be ready is a waste of your own time lol.....

Last edited by Zotty; 11-30-2018 at 03:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:26 PM
minciu minciu is offline
Registered User
minciu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982747
minciu Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solarity View Post
Yeah it is nice that Corsair listens. They can't just snap their fingers and magically get things done, they work to a goal and deliver. Thank you James and great work! Look forward to new features of iCUE!
Just check date of first topic about ambilight.. IT is not a weaks or months. First voice was about 2 Years ago?

Corsair now is on back vs others companys.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:28 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,487
POST ID # = 982748
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

you missed my point... has Corsair announced it in any way?.. because i think you will find that its only us users that have spoken about it...

Last edited by Zotty; 11-30-2018 at 03:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:46 PM
minciu minciu is offline
Registered User
minciu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982751
minciu Reputation: 10
Default

I knows its only users request.

But this future is waiting quiet long time.

I'm thinking about change for Aquacomputer QUADRO. Couse they allredy implement this.

My friends is going to buy new controller for fans, and he need voltage and PWM controll. But when he saw price and functionalyty CommanderPro, he decide swap two voltage fans for PWM and buy QUADRRO with ambinet.

So.. it is not only my problem with this.. also Corsair Companys is loosing potention customoers.. and Corsair is few step to loose me, in last year i buy Corsair rmx850w white, CommanderPro, NodePro, case 400C, 570x mousepad, ram 3600 16gb.. only couse im corsair fanboy.

And i will by hapy to be still fanboy. Do we both standing on the wall.

Last edited by minciu; 11-29-2018 at 02:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-29-2018, 02:52 PM
minciu minciu is offline
Registered User
minciu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982754
minciu Reputation: 10
Default

Ah.. one more. On most popular Polish Forum PC Lab, this is topic about making rights choice for fan controller all have Access for this compare and advice:
http://forum.pclab.pl/topic/1062223-...o/page__st__60

So probably he is not last one who will take QUADRO over CommanderPro.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-29-2018, 03:02 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,487
POST ID # = 982755
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minciu View Post

But this future is waiting quiet long time.

Quality takes time and if it can be done they will do it (i hope). my house is fully Philips Hue.. i would love Hue to be integrated into iCUE.. maybe they will do it.. maybe they wont. yes others have it.. but would you want the others? have you tried their software? I have and its HORRID lol. you would soon come running back to iCUE ;).
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 11-29-2018, 04:15 PM
minciu minciu is offline
Registered User
minciu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 982785
minciu Reputation: 10
Default

I like Corsair software. Right. Even it is not Perfect.

It dosnt have virtual sensors for controlling fans by delta T two other sensors.

Also i cant put fan curve higher on lower temperatury and lower fans rpm on higher temp. Cant do sinusoidal curve.

And i cant find time lag before fans react on changing temperature. It shoud be here to control fans less agresive when stering fans from CPU sensor with wakeak TIM without delide.

Last edited by minciu; 11-29-2018 at 04:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 11-29-2018, 05:12 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 982789
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by minciu View Post
I like Corsair software. Right. Even it is not Perfect.

It dosnt have virtual sensors for controlling fans by delta T two other sensors.

Also i cant put fan curve higher on lower temperatury and lower fans rpm on higher temp. Cant do sinusoidal curve.

And i cant find time lag before fans react on changing temperature. It shoud be here to control fans less agresive when stering fans from CPU sensor with wakeak TIM without delide.
These are good suggestions and I will keep them in mind. However, we have to always balance practicality and technicality as feature creep can be an issue with usability. That being said, while I believe Commander Pro is superior to almost every other product (especially with lighting unification with all other Corsair iCUE products), I am happy to see there are alternatives for users if they so desire features we may not be able to provide. Innovation always comes from competition.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 11-30-2018, 02:45 AM
drcmclow drcmclow is offline
Registered User
drcmclow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: Germany NBG
Posts: 103
POST ID # = 982847
drcmclow Reputation: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
did I miss an announcement?.. as i have yet to hear anything... at all! to do with 'ambilight' you sure you have the right manufacturer or indeed forum lol

or are you guys either assuming or making suggestions?.. either way.. asking what month it will be ready is a waste of your own time lol.....
to be honest what kind of smartass are you? corsair should never let someone like u talk to customers lmao...
did anybody said corsair had some ambilights planned? NO thats why we are asking if there is any news or information ot it! also if we not allowed to ask here where should we ask? in the keyboard forum? lol
if we dont get no answers in 20 ambilight threads, we ask again! is this hard to understand?

its lame there is no ambilight solution from corsair, and there is nothing to argue about all other companies already has one!
any idiot can build a ambilight there are million tutorials and a bunch of micro controllers availible... this whole led thing is nothing new!
its funny you guys at corsair not able to do such simple stuff any nerd can do.. but your attitude clearly show u dont give a **** about suggestions...i already saw a couple times before when u acted like u some kind of sofware genius because u are a beta tester for some led software

its not only about fixing bugs in the sofware its also about making the sofware better.. wich is probably not in your mind....

im 100percent sure corsair will bring out ambilight with a extra controller to charge extra money! thats why they dont want to add it to the node pro or commander... because this is easy and u cant tell me it isnt!

i really cant wait till windows come up with a solution for this led mess... then the companines will see how useless theire own branded software really is...

Last edited by drcmclow; 11-30-2018 at 02:53 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.