The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2015, 11:22 PM
Avari Avari is offline
Registered User
Avari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 812894
Avari Reputation: 10
Default VOID Won't connect after flashing firmware

After flashing the firmware as instructed, the software told me to that it was in pair mode, and to press and hold the power button until LED indicators stop blinking. I have tried doing this several times and all that happens is the USB dongle keeps blinking and the "infomic" gets a green light on it as well as a red one. I have even held the power button for a couple minutes to no avail. Fix pls.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-09-2015, 07:52 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 813135
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Is the dongle in pairing mode? (Rapid flashing)
You can get it into pairing mode using a paper clip by inserting it into the small hole pressing the button under the L.E.D.

Once its in pairing mode (rapid flashing), press and hold the power button again until the headset pairs with the dongle.

Make sure the headset is off as well before pairing.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-09-2015, 05:51 PM
Avari Avari is offline
Registered User
Avari's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 813279
Avari Reputation: 10
Default

Actually, the problem has been solved. I didn't realize that "the flashing light" meant the one on the dongle.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-10-2015, 02:38 PM
Toxic505 Toxic505 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 813374
Toxic505 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avari View Post
After flashing the firmware as instructed, the software told me to that it was in pair mode, and to press and hold the power button until LED indicators stop blinking. I have tried doing this several times and all that happens is the USB dongle keeps blinking and the "infomic" gets a green light on it as well as a red one. I have even held the power button for a couple minutes to no avail. Fix pls.
Can you PM me the instructions to flash the headset please?

I am still waiting to hear back from Corsair.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-15-2015, 07:49 AM
Ninjaging3r Ninjaging3r is offline
Registered User
Ninjaging3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 814279
Ninjaging3r Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem, updated to 33.0 and now my headphones (void) wont connect. The dongle is flashing and i tried to press the power button and nothing happens.

Last edited by Ninjaging3r; 10-15-2015 at 07:54 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-15-2015, 07:53 AM
Hoffax Hoffax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 814281
Hoffax Reputation: 10
Default

I have the exact same issue... when i first got the headset, i changed so when the headset is fully operational, the logo glows yellow all the time on standard. Now the logo literally just change its coulors to all the colours of the rainbow on a loop, while an indicator on the mic blinks red...

Last edited by Hoffax; 10-15-2015 at 07:58 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:11 AM
Legit Legit is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 814285
Legit Reputation: 10
Default

I managed to connect it by first pressing the button on the dongle until it flashes rapidly then holding the power button on the headset until it connected. Previusly I didn't HOLD the button on the headset, I just pressed it.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:14 AM
Ninjaging3r Ninjaging3r is offline
Registered User
Ninjaging3r's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 814286
Ninjaging3r Reputation: 10
Default

My dongle was flashing and i thought it was rapidly, but it wasnt... did the same and now they work. Had to hold the paperclip a while in the dongle to get it to flash rapidly.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:20 AM
alex88nguyen alex88nguyen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 814292
alex88nguyen Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue. Headphones worked like a dream. Ever since corsair released new firmware, I cannot get my headphones to pair. I have been through the forums all day :(
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:29 AM
legendani legendani is offline
Registered User
legendani's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 814293
legendani Reputation: 10
Default

had the same problem, did the clip thing and now is working, thanks
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:30 AM
MyBraiNz MyBraiNz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 814294
MyBraiNz Reputation: 10
Default

Omg Corsair, thanks for breaking my £90 headset that i only bought last week, way to go! Wont connect, when switched on the rgb lights are always on, 2 infomic lights flashing all the time.. jesus why did u have to update the FW?

I'll be sending these back if this isnt fixed by tomorrow, such a ballache from a company that has such good products
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 10-15-2015, 08:44 AM
Bruhno Bruhno is offline
Registered User
Bruhno's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 36
POST ID # = 814296
Bruhno Reputation: 10
Default

Can everyone who gets to this thread who has the issue but is not reading through it please do these following steps explained a few times over the forum before posting.

1. Find something you can put into the dongle (the wireless connector) and hold it in, in the little hole until it starts to RAPIDLY BLINK, not the slow searching light and it's the dongle, not the headset.
2. Make sure your headset is turned OFF before doing this next step.
3. While the dongle is blinking in fast repetition, HOLD the power button on the headset and it should pair with each other once again.

Has helped everyone who actually tried so far. Try it a few times if it fails.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 10-15-2015, 09:07 AM
MyBraiNz MyBraiNz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 814304
MyBraiNz Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruhno View Post
Can everyone who gets to this thread who has the issue but is not reading through it please do these following steps explained a few times over the forum before posting.

1. Find something you can put into the dongle (the wireless connector) and hold it in, in the little hole until it starts to RAPIDLY BLINK, not the slow searching light and it's the dongle, not the headset.
2. Make sure your headset is turned OFF before doing this next step.
3. While the dongle is blinking in fast repetition, HOLD the power button on the headset and it should pair with each other once again.

Has helped everyone who actually tried so far. Try it a few times if it fails.
Thanks, at least someone here was able to give some simple instructions to fix this, i appreciate this. Something Corsair need to make more clear whether in the instructions/setup guide that comes in the box or a clearly stated webpage for people to go to.

Im all up and running again :)
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 10-15-2015, 12:11 PM
NaChO-LiBrE-DK NaChO-LiBrE-DK is offline
Registered User
NaChO-LiBrE-DK's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 814372
NaChO-LiBrE-DK Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruhno View Post
Can everyone who gets to this thread who has the issue but is not reading through it please do these following steps explained a few times over the forum before posting.

1. Find something you can put into the dongle (the wireless connector) and hold it in, in the little hole until it starts to RAPIDLY BLINK, not the slow searching light and it's the dongle, not the headset.
2. Make sure your headset is turned OFF before doing this next step.
3. While the dongle is blinking in fast repetition, HOLD the power button on the headset and it should pair with each other once again.

Has helped everyone who actually tried so far. Try it a few times if it fails.
Worked like a charm ..
Thx for taking time to explain and for helping. . thumbs up :)
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 10-15-2015, 03:09 PM
Laserlasse Laserlasse is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 814438
Laserlasse Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruhno View Post
Can everyone who gets to this thread who has the issue but is not reading through it please do these following steps explained a few times over the forum before posting.

1. Find something you can put into the dongle (the wireless connector) and hold it in, in the little hole until it starts to RAPIDLY BLINK, not the slow searching light and it's the dongle, not the headset.
2. Make sure your headset is turned OFF before doing this next step.
3. While the dongle is blinking in fast repetition, HOLD the power button on the headset and it should pair with each other once again.

Has helped everyone who actually tried so far. Try it a few times if it fails.
Soo, how screwed am I if this does not work after 10+ tries?

Do get it to blink, but does not connect when starting the headphones
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
pairing, void

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.