The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2019, 12:17 PM
HWG HWG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 988674
HWG Reputation: 10
Default H115i Platinum disconnects when using certain lighting effects, fix in thread

Thought I would make a post regarding the H115i Platinum. It seems to have an issue where upon a fresh boot of the system, if the lighting effects include multiple "animated" effects, the cooler will connect and disconnect over and over again. However, if you head into iCUE settings and restart the iCUE service, the problem goes away.

Doesn't look like an actual hardware problem, seems related to the firmware or the service itself.

Corsair do you have any response to fix this? Seems like I am not the only one experiencing the problem.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-07-2019, 01:25 PM
nezff nezff is offline
Registered User
nezff's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 988685
nezff Reputation: 10
Default

This is nothing new. Here is a thread already started discussing similar issues you are having.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182412
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-21-2019, 01:24 PM
Schu1123 Schu1123 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990843
Schu1123 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HWG View Post
Thought I would make a post regarding the H115i Platinum. It seems to have an issue where upon a fresh boot of the system, if the lighting effects include multiple "animated" effects, the cooler will connect and disconnect over and over again. However, if you head into iCUE settings and restart the iCUE service, the problem goes away.

Doesn't look like an actual hardware problem, seems related to the firmware or the service itself.

Corsair do you have any response to fix this? Seems like I am not the only one experiencing the problem.
How are your fans connected? Are you using a Corsair fan/lighting hub (Commander Pro)?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.