The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-30-2018, 03:36 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 982852
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi bud.... no it shouldnt be stuck to the glass door... but it has been known for them to come loose in transit and restick somewhere else :(.. happened to me and my 1000d
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:43 AM
ShakeyRed ShakeyRed is offline
Registered User
ShakeyRed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: The soon to be free United Kingdom
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982870
ShakeyRed Reputation: 10
Default

Cheers mate. I thought that would be the case.

The company I bought it from are being a right ball-ache, they first of all said it didn't look like there was anything wrong and refused the return, they have now delayed the return long enough for it to now be a compulsary return to manufacturer which is going to take 4 weeks+. So I feel so hacked off that I think I'm going to return all the corsair items and go with a different eco system altogether.
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:49 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 982871
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Ouch.. shame that dude :( .. maybe an Admin can step in?.....

have you opened a support ticket with corsair?
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 11-30-2018, 09:51 AM
ShakeyRed ShakeyRed is offline
Registered User
ShakeyRed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: The soon to be free United Kingdom
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 982876
ShakeyRed Reputation: 10
Default

Yes I have opened a ticket with Corsair, just waiting a reply
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 12-08-2018, 01:20 PM
elric75 elric75 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 52
POST ID # = 984377
elric75 Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks that's helpful !

had the same issue with the commander glued to the indside glass but i managed to take it off, it just went apart but I hope it's not broken, it's just the "case" around. I hope i won't have a bad surprise with it.

For the rgb hub it was on the right side of the PSU cover, i guess it will be an issue with cable management too.. that's stupid !

Now another question :
Since i'll get :

3 chassis fans
3 aio fans

Should i need to plug it all to commander or can i leave the 3 aio fans on the pumps? Does that change anything somehow?

Last edited by elric75; 12-08-2018 at 01:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 12-08-2018, 01:44 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 984385
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Hi buddy,, yes leave them on the pump (radiator fans).. this will ensure correct operation of your AIR should iCUE not be running for any reason,,,
Reply With Quote


  #22  
Old 12-09-2018, 12:30 PM
ShakeyRed ShakeyRed is offline
Registered User
ShakeyRed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: The soon to be free United Kingdom
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 984552
ShakeyRed Reputation: 10
Default

Just wanted to say thanks for your help and to give an update.

I had a reply from Corsair, who immediately offered to send out any replacement parts I needed and were as helpful as they could be. I realize that I was somewhat unfair spitting my dummy out and blaming Corsair for the problems caused by a supplier they have no control over.

I sent the case back, requested a replacement which they agreed to but wouldn't say when and after much more poor customer service they finally sent a snotty email saying that if I want a replacement one would be sent once the return arrives and reminded me how grateful I should be for them allowing the return outside of their 48 hour window and that they issued a free return. I responded and asked why they couldn't tell me when to expect a return four emails earlier and reminded them that I was well within the 30 day window of their returns policy which is published on their site and included a link. The next I heard was a full refund issued instead of a replacement.

So I've postponed my build until after Christmas and then I will try again.

Overall, I cannot fault Corsair and what they were willing to do to help.
Reply With Quote


  #23  
Old 12-09-2018, 05:23 PM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 984578
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Glad you got somewhere with it buddy :)..
Reply With Quote


  #24  
Old 01-16-2019, 07:11 AM
robert.vanhusen robert.vanhusen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990123
robert.vanhusen Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Zotty, as you suggested i will install the H150i as intake, and use the single rear as Exhaust, my question is, can i connect a single LL120 (Rear Exhaust) together with the 2xLL140 (Top Fans) on a RGB FAN HUB?
Because i read this "Only 1 type of fan per hub. All SP or All HD etc etc"

Thanks in advance

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Hi buddy..

The Last Diagram in the first post would be your best bet..

H150i Rad has to be front mounted and i would advise as intake.. which is how i run my 570x.. i also run the top fans (2x140) as intake and the single rear as exhaust. works well for me in that case. (same chassis as 500d mostly) this way greatly reduces dust/fluff due to positive pressure and all intake being filtered. some have said it doesnt work so well for them. but different specs produces different results. all imho.. you have to see what works for you and your setup
Reply With Quote


  #25  
Old 01-16-2019, 07:43 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
iCue βeta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 2,456
POST ID # = 990127
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

yes you can do that dude. size doesn't matter in this case lol.. 120/140.. both LL :)
Reply With Quote


  #26  
Old 01-16-2019, 05:16 PM
robert.vanhusen robert.vanhusen is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 990192
robert.vanhusen Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.