The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2019, 12:02 PM
Josecito0 Josecito0 is offline
Registered User
Josecito0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 989655
Josecito0 Reputation: 10
Default CORSAIR Obsidian 500D RGB Fan Leds Doesn't Work

I bought the CORSAIR Obsidian 500D RGB and the front fan leds doesn´t work, I change the led cables in the corsair commander pro and test in both port and the leds still off. my question is if i can conect the led in the motherboard ? help me please!.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-13-2019, 12:17 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is online now
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 168
POST ID # = 989659
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Do you connected sata-power to both Commander PRO and led-hub from PSU?
Can you see Commander PRO in iCUE?
In iCUE have you marked the LL-fans in "Lightning setup"?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-13-2019, 12:33 PM
Josecito0 Josecito0 is offline
Registered User
Josecito0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 989663
Josecito0 Reputation: 10
Default

Do you connected sata-power to both Commander PRO and led-hub from PSU? yes
Can you see Commander PRO in iCUE? yes
In iCUE have you marked the LL-fans in "Lightning setup"? and yes

and the fan are working but the led not
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-13-2019, 04:36 PM
Krokarn Krokarn is online now
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 168
POST ID # = 989707
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Do they lit up if you testing "instant Lightning"?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-13-2019, 05:12 PM
Josecito0 Josecito0 is offline
Registered User
Josecito0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 989714
Josecito0 Reputation: 10
Default

instant Lightning option work with the mice keyboard and memory ram but the led of the fans still off :/, can I connect the led in the board or in another place I think the problem is with the led port of the commander pro.

Last edited by Josecito0; 01-13-2019 at 05:21 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-14-2019, 10:31 AM
Krokarn Krokarn is online now
Registered User
Krokarn's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sweden
Posts: 168
POST ID # = 989815
Krokarn Reputation: 10
Default

Please upload pictures how you have connected all and how it looks in iCUE!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.