The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2018, 08:45 PM
KageMonkeyAce KageMonkeyAce is offline
Registered User
KageMonkeyAce's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 985102
KageMonkeyAce Reputation: 10
Default iCUE not detecting Vengence Pro RGB RAM

As the title states iCUE doesn't seem to be detecting my RAM so its currently doing the default rainbow wave. I am running on an ASRock Taichi x470 and I currently have no other RGB control software installed. Ive updated the BIOS to the current version, I've tried fixes that other uses reported had worked for them (killing and restarting the Corsair service in task manager, disabling XMP profiles, switching RAM slots) and so far nothing has worked. I can provide more info as needed any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-20-2018, 09:44 PM
greengooseman greengooseman is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 986390
greengooseman Reputation: 10
Default

I installed my set tonight. I was running an older version of ICUE (unsure which version, but less than 2 months old)

when I installed them, they did show up in the software but the colors never changed from default rainbow.

Updated to 3.10.125, now the RAM isn't listed at all in the RGB section.

unable to change colors....frustrated.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2018, 03:17 AM
cawzie cawzie is offline
Registered User
cawzie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 38
POST ID # = 986416
cawzie Reputation: 10
Default

Something that worked for me, I updated to the latest bios ver for my motherboard. Fixed the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2018, 03:55 AM
Monyo Monyo is offline
Registered User
Monyo's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 986418
Monyo Reputation: 10
Default

Updated the bios and still the same
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-31-2018, 06:47 AM
jumpa85 jumpa85 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 987661
jumpa85 Reputation: 10
Default

Same here. Asus x470-i ROG with Vengeance RGB PRO. After updating BIOS no device is detected.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-04-2019, 07:48 PM
xecutionr xecutionr is offline
Registered User
xecutionr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 988304
xecutionr Reputation: 10
Default

I have same problem with MSI z370 pro carbon my work around is in icue go to settings page and click on restart icue service, not in task manager but within icue softare.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-04-2019, 09:16 PM
Mussels Mussels is offline
Registered User
Mussels's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 55
POST ID # = 988314
Mussels Reputation: 10
Default

Update your BIOS to the latest, unless you're with asus who broke it in the latest BIOS update - in that case, downgrade the BIOS or wait for asus to fix
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-08-2019, 09:49 PM
kohlfrost kohlfrost is offline
Registered User
kohlfrost's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 988917
kohlfrost Reputation: 10
Default ASrock X470 Taichi Now Working - Bios Version 2.0

Quote:
Originally Posted by KageMonkeyAce View Post
As the title states iCUE doesn't seem to be detecting my RAM so its currently doing the default rainbow wave. I am running on an ASRock Taichi x470 and I currently have no other RGB control software installed. Ive updated the BIOS to the current version, I've tried fixes that other uses reported had worked for them (killing and restarting the Corsair service in task manager, disabling XMP profiles, switching RAM slots) and so far nothing has worked. I can provide more info as needed any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
I was having the same exact issue as you with my ASRock X470 Taichi. The only thing that worked for me was downgrading the BIOS to version 1.35. Anything later than that, I could not control the memory LEDs at all.

With the new BIOS version 2.0 that was released on December 19, 2018, Icue works perfectly. I would suggest instant flashing to version 2.0 and see if that works if you have not done so already.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, ram, rgb, vengence pro

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.