The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-15-2018, 07:29 PM
Mayzz03 Mayzz03 is offline
Registered User
Mayzz03's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 985608
Mayzz03 Reputation: 10
Default Vengeance Pro RGB not detecting

Hello,

I recently bought Vengeance PRO RGB (CMW32GX4M4C3200C16) 4x8GB 3200Mhz.

My MB is a Gigabyte Z270X-Gaming 8. The modules are not detected by iCue.

I tried to uninstall RGB but same result. Finally, fter few moment and many reboots iCue detect the rams (RGB Fusion was reintsalled at this time). He ask for firmware update and I accept. 2 updates beacause module are detected by group of 2. 1st update OK, 2nd are failled.

Now, the modules are no longer detected by iCue. I can view the modules in RGB Fusion, but nothing happened when I click on "Apply". No change.

I checked in my BIOS, no SPD write or SM Bus write option. I'm obliged to activate XMP beacause the configuration by default is 2133Mhz for the module and the MB not boot if I disable XMP.

Other thing, I have errors in log :


2018-12-16 00:00:22.9369 | 11 | FATAL: DevicesMonitor | -> An exception System.NullReferenceException (La référence d'objet n'est pas définie à une instance d'un objet.) has occurred. Please see the errors log file for details.
2018-12-16 00:00:23.9529 | 18 | INFO: DevicesMonitor | TIME = 1014(avg: 1010,05) ms
2018-12-16 00:00:24.1039 | 18 | INFO: DevicesMonitor | Devices: 4(26 sens.)

-------------------------------

2018-12-16 00:00:22.9369 | 11 | MY-PC | 3.10.0.20 | DevicesMonitor | ->
System.NullReferenceException: La référence d'objet n'est pas définie à une instance d'un objet.
à CorsairLink4.Module.Dram.DramComponent.<GetLedDevices>b__33(DramLedDeviceBase d)
à System.Linq.Enumerable.WhereListIterator`1.MoveNext()
à System.Collections.Generic.List`1..ctor(IEnumerable`1 collection)
à System.Linq.Enumerable.ToList[TSource](IEnumerable`1 source)
à CorsairLink4.Module.Dram.DramComponent.<GetLedDevices>d__35.MoveNext()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
à CorsairLink4.Module.Dram.DramComponent.<InternalAccept>d__1c.MoveNext()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
à CorsairLink4.Module.Common.BaseComponent.<Accept>d__0.MoveNext()
--- Fin de la trace de la pile à partir de l'emplacement précédent au niveau duquel l'exception a été levée ---
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)
à System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.HandleNonSuccessAndDebuggerNotification(Task task)
à CorsairLink4.Service.Common.Core.DevicesMonitor.<RunTask>d__29.MoveNext()

Thank you for your help !
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-21-2018, 07:47 AM
Corsair Mordred Corsair Mordred is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 986432
Corsair Mordred Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Mayzz03

Having both RGB Fusion and iCUE running simultaneously can cause issues.
I suggest creating a ticket at https://support.corsair.com and we can provide assistance with some manual firmware updates.

Regards,
Mordred
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-27-2018, 03:32 AM
MyOwnInsanity MyOwnInsanity is offline
Registered User
MyOwnInsanity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 987142
MyOwnInsanity Reputation: 10
Default

i was running rgb fusion as well, i uninstalled it fully, as i can play with my mobo rgb via bios(and it does make icue play up as i found out), check your motherboards support website to see if there is an update for the bios, you may have to do what i did and do a manual download and install(make sure you unzip the file and put the update somewhere you can find it except desktop) if it does have an update, do all that, then boot into bios before it hits windows and turn back on xmp, you should find then that icue should be working properly and you should also see that your ram rgb has an update.

hope that helps any
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, rgb, rgb fusion, vengeance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.