The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-19-2018, 10:14 PM
Snatchface Snatchface is offline
Registered User
Snatchface's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 981274
Snatchface Reputation: 10
Default Toolbox will not recognize MP510?

I just got an MP510 500gb from Amazon (free for review in the Vine program). I just installed the drive and Toolbox. I was able to install, partition (simple volume) and format. The drive does appear in the drive list, but when I highlight it, the button on the bottom of all the sections is black and I cannot activate firmware update or any of the other options. Latest version 1.2.4.7.


Awaiting response before writing the Amazon review. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 11-27-2018, 06:30 PM
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 205
POST ID # = 982437
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello Snatchface,

Thanks for reaching out! Sorry for the late reply. We've all be very busy around the holiday season. We usually release an update to the toolbox for new drives and I don't see an update. I'll reach out and see if I can find any information.

What OS are you using?

Update: 1.2.4.7 is not the latest. Please download the latest from the link below.

http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/S....2.5.5_WIN.zip

Last edited by Corsair Rick; 11-27-2018 at 07:57 PM. Reason: addtl question
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 11-27-2018, 08:03 PM
Citizen Crazed Citizen Crazed is offline
Registered User
Citizen Crazed's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 982457
Citizen Crazed Reputation: 10
Default

Hey everyone, first post here in a while.

@Snatchface, totally agree there's a need for a new revision of the Toolbox - the current UI has a real 1990s vibe, and so out of keeping with the rest of Corsair's software. However, methinks you might have a separate problem there.

I set up a new MP510 last week, installed Toolbox at the time (so a day or so after you posted), and I can see it - and all the toolbox functions work with it - drive info, SMART status, firmware check and so-on. The only thing that doesn't actively work is overprovisioning, which the toolbox says isn't supported on this drive.

Ah - just checked, and the version of Toolbox I'm running is 1.2.5.5 -so there is a slightly newer build out there in the wild. I think I got mine from the main Corsair download link - hope this helps. :)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.