The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2016, 02:51 AM
BigFNDeal's Avatar
BigFNDeal BigFNDeal is offline
Registered User
BigFNDeal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The ATL
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 853461
BigFNDeal Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to BigFNDeal Send a message via MSN to BigFNDeal Send a message via Yahoo to BigFNDeal
Default Link and User Profiles

I have two user profiles I use on my PC. I have an every day login, which is not an admin profile, that I use for everything but gaming. I then have a gaming profile, which is admin, where I obviously, play games. The main reason for this is because I have far less running in the background when I play games. What I want to do, is that depending on which login I am using, Link will apply a different profile. I want balanced for my every day type work, and performance for gaming. Ideally this would automatic.

I am using Link 4.2.3.41.
I have the AIR540 with 3 AF140 red fans. H100i v1 cpu cooler w/ stock fans (for now), and an AX860i PSU.
I also have Vengeance Pro and the Vengeance colling fan, but they aren't link enabled.

Not sure what else you may need. HAppy to provide any additional info.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 05-20-2016, 03:54 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,154
POST ID # = 853465
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow AFAIK CL4 can't do this automatically

AFAIK CL4 can't do this automatically.

If you look in C:\Users\All Users\CLink4\ you should see the CL4 config files and I suspect it would be possible to create a batch file to copy/rename these such that CL4 used a different profile depending on which account you were using.

You would also need to change Task Scheduler to run this batch file before starting CL4.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-22-2016, 12:31 AM
BigFNDeal's Avatar
BigFNDeal BigFNDeal is offline
Registered User
BigFNDeal's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: The ATL
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 853889
BigFNDeal Reputation: 10
Send a message via AIM to BigFNDeal Send a message via MSN to BigFNDeal Send a message via Yahoo to BigFNDeal
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
AFAIK CL4 can't do this automatically.

If you look in C:\Users\All Users\CLink4\ you should see the CL4 config files and I suspect it would be possible to create a batch file to copy/rename these such that CL4 used a different profile depending on which account you were using.

You would also need to change Task Scheduler to run this batch file before starting CL4.
Thanks, but I'm no coder. Any chance I could get some help creating the batch file?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
link, profiles, user profiles

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.