The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2018, 01:17 AM
Support Support is offline
Registered User
Support's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 984964
Support Reputation: 10
Default Lost my receipt and warranty



Hi Corsair and Community Forum
I am a happy owner of Corsair SF600 gold, Corsair SF premium cable kit, 2xCorsair ML120 and Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB DDR4 2666Mhz

There has been no problem with any of the product so far, except for one out of four of the RAM sticks that now no longer works. My system only says 24GB DDR4. I have tried to reseat it to no luck. The defective stick still lights up, but don't show in my system. I have been trying in another machine and it will still only read 3 of the sticks. Unfortunately I have lost my receipt of purchase. Is there any chance that I can get any help or make use of warranty without receipt or are my chances next to non

Also I have been trying to join Corsair to contact Support, but everytime I try to register, it gives me an error-code. I am based in Denmark, Europe. Hope you guys can help

Best regards,
Support, a new member of Corsair community


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-12-2018, 12:55 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 985028
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello Support,

Do you happen to know what the error code? I will do my best to see what is going on with it.

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2018, 04:40 AM
Support Support is offline
Registered User
Support's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 985133
Support Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Wootaru View Post
Hello Support,

Do you happen to know what the error code? I will do my best to see what is going on with it.

Best,
Wootaru
Hi Wootaru

I do not I am afraid. Where can I look it up?

Best regards,
Support
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-13-2018, 01:02 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 985199
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello Support,

You mentioned "Also I have been trying to join Corsair to contact Support, but everytime I try to register, it gives me an error-code. I am based in Denmark, Europe. Hope you guys can help"

What was the Error code?

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-13-2018, 02:55 PM
Support Support is offline
Registered User
Support's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 985220
Support Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Wootaru View Post
Hello Support,

You mentioned "Also I have been trying to join Corsair to contact Support, but everytime I try to register, it gives me an error-code. I am based in Denmark, Europe. Hope you guys can help"

What was the Error code?

Best,
Wootaru
This one: AN ERROR HAS OCCURRED. PLEASE CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE WITH THE FOLLOWING ERROR CODES:
002
8EB03F0A-C139-443A-AB66-9562EDF739A6
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-13-2018, 04:36 PM
Corsair Wootaru Corsair Wootaru is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Wootaru's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 0
POST ID # = 985236
Corsair Wootaru Reputation: 17
Default

Hello Support,

The 002 Error is pertaining to your Password. Please check your password and maybe change it to something else.

Best,
Wootaru
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.