The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-08-2018, 04:52 AM
Wadrian Wadrian is offline
Registered User
Wadrian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 967629
Wadrian Reputation: 10
Default Vengeance RGB PRO not hitting 3200 MHz

Hey Guys/Girls,

I have the following problem with my Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3200C16 RGB Pro 16GB (2X 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16:

If I set it to 3200 MHz in the bios, or even to 2900 MHz (using XMP 2.0) and then save the settings and reboot, I will always get a bluescreen. I hope it is not against the rules - but with other Memory (e.g. G.Skilll), I was able to run on 3200 MHz without bluescreen.


Have you any idea? Is it only a bad product that I received?

My relevant specs:

AMD Ryzen 2700x

MSI x470 Gaming Pro Carbon AC

Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3200C16 RGB Pro 16GB (2X 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16

Cheers!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-08-2018, 07:44 AM
BKGolden BKGolden is offline
Registered User
BKGolden's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 967641
BKGolden Reputation: 10
Default

I don't have any advice for your particular problem, but after setting DOCP (XMP) on my Asus Crosshair VII my CMW16GX4M2C3200C16 were setup properly at the advertised settings of DDR4-3200 16-18-18-36-1.35v. Has been rock solid since building my pc a couple of days ago.

Ryzen 2700x
Crosshair VII
Corsair RGB Pro 16GB CL 16

Last edited by BKGolden; 08-08-2018 at 07:48 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-08-2018, 10:12 AM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 967655
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadrian View Post
Hey Guys/Girls,

I have the following problem with my Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3200C16 RGB Pro 16GB (2X 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16:

If I set it to 3200 MHz in the bios, or even to 2900 MHz (using XMP 2.0) and then save the settings and reboot, I will always get a bluescreen. I hope it is not against the rules - but with other Memory (e.g. G.Skilll), I was able to run on 3200 MHz without bluescreen.


Have you any idea? Is it only a bad product that I received?

My relevant specs:

AMD Ryzen 2700x

MSI x470 Gaming Pro Carbon AC

Corsair CMW16GX4M2C3200C16 RGB Pro 16GB (2X 8GB) DDR4 3200MHz C16

Cheers!
Are you using only a single kit of the memory? Try switching the memory slots to the other alternating pair.

-Art
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-08-2018, 10:34 AM
Wadrian Wadrian is offline
Registered User
Wadrian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 967658
Wadrian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Art View Post
Are you using only a single kit of the memory? Try switching the memory slots to the other alternating pair.

-Art
Yes, it is only a single kit of the Memory. I swapped the slots now, but the Bluescreen still occurs when I try to run 3200 MHz or 2900 MHz. It says something like Bad System Config Info.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-08-2018, 05:37 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 967730
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadrian View Post
Yes, it is only a single kit of the Memory. I swapped the slots now, but the Bluescreen still occurs when I try to run 3200 MHz or 2900 MHz. It says something like Bad System Config Info.
Can you attempt to change the voltage to something like 1.4-1.45v?

-Art
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-10-2018, 08:27 AM
Wadrian Wadrian is offline
Registered User
Wadrian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 967953
Wadrian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Art View Post
Can you attempt to change the voltage to something like 1.4-1.45v?

-Art
The Bluescreens still occur.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-10-2018, 01:09 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 967976
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadrian View Post
The Bluescreens still occur.
Contact the vendor if still possible or submit a ticket.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-14-2018, 02:23 PM
Wadrian Wadrian is offline
Registered User
Wadrian's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968492
Wadrian Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Art View Post
Contact the vendor if still possible or submit a ticket.
New memory arrived today and everything works great on 3200 MHz! Thanks for the help!
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 08-14-2018, 07:50 PM
Corsair Art's Avatar
Corsair Art Corsair Art is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 508
POST ID # = 968568
Corsair Art Reputation: 14
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wadrian View Post
New memory arrived today and everything works great on 3200 MHz! Thanks for the help!
Very nice, any other questions please let me know.

-Art
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
3200, ryzen 2700x, xmp 2.0

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.