The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software > iCUE SDK

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-13-2018, 07:41 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 727
POST ID # = 972644
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default SDK version released on Tuesday

has a cool new feature with an example about the mic and mic stand properties, haven't tested (or rather gotten to compile, think i need to clean my directory and update VS), but it was released sans fanfare, so figured I'd mention it - they may've fixed Darth Affie's note elsewhere about the bydeviceindex.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-15-2018, 07:23 AM
LeSnakk's Avatar
LeSnakk LeSnakk is offline
Ich spreche kein Englisch
LeSnakk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 131
POST ID # = 972828
LeSnakk Reputation: 12
Default

Which note do you mean?

Last edited by LeSnakk; 09-15-2018 at 08:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2018, 10:10 PM
ElysianEon ElysianEon is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 972915
ElysianEon Reputation: 10
Default SDK Download Link

Hi, I have just purchased the lenovo legion y730 that uses the corsair keyboard, but it has extra buttons and surrounding exterior rgb lights. I have tried the sdk v3.0.171 but this does not recognize these other keys when trying the pulse effect, however the rest of all the keys work, any ideas if this new sdk has a solution
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2018, 11:49 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 727
POST ID # = 973075
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeSnakk View Post
Which note do you mean?
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=179027
this note, sorry I was being lazy. Just back in town and was gaming on my return but havent played with it much more yet to test. Here is his quote:

Quote:
The data provided by CorsairGetLedPositionsByDeviceIndex (for keyboard, headset stand and mousemat) is completely wrong. I expect this to be not directly related to the new SDK but with iCUE since the old SDK does the same thing here.
The position-data consists of by far to big values and width and height is always 0.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-24-2018, 12:04 PM
intrueder intrueder is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 974021
intrueder Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ElysianEon View Post
Hi, I have just purchased the lenovo legion y730 that uses the corsair keyboard, but it has extra buttons and surrounding exterior rgb lights. I have tried the sdk v3.0.171 but this does not recognize these other keys when trying the pulse effect, however the rest of all the keys work, any ideas if this new sdk has a solution
Hi, perhaps you should try the latest one, v3.0.207
http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...DK_3.0.207.zip
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.