The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2018, 05:53 AM
madjacky madjacky is offline
Registered User
madjacky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 940089
madjacky Reputation: 10
Default Corsair H100i V2 problem

someone please help me,i have h100 v2 so when i power on pc in corsair link pump shows 0 rmp and temps are too high and system go to reboot
try to connect in to cpu header and aio pump header not working so have any ideas ?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-11-2018, 11:06 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,807
POST ID # = 940131
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

The motherboard header you connect to needs to be at 100%/12v/disabled or Full Speed in Asus Q-fan. If you don't the pump may not get enough voltage to start. The AIO header should do this automatically, but you need to set the CPU fan header to that. Since something needs to be on CPU fan to boot, it is generally better to use that. The AIO header usually can be re-purposed into a fan header.

Is this a brand new unit? Or did it suddenly stop working? It certainly sounds like the pump is not running, but a DOA pump out of the box is not common.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 02-12-2018, 12:43 AM
madjacky madjacky is offline
Registered User
madjacky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 940198
madjacky Reputation: 10
Default

i have try to connect on both connectors,AIO & CPU but still not working but sometimes it's wokring with strange noise in pump
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 02-12-2018, 09:00 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,807
POST ID # = 940225
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

If you have had this for a while, contact Corsair Tech Support through the ticket system. If it’s brand new, take it back to the vendor as defective.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 02-12-2018, 07:49 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,298
POST ID # = 940287
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

What is your CPU temp once you boot up your system?

Strange pump noise is not really a good sign, especially when C link is report 0 rpm on the pump. If it's indeed a dead pump, we'll get your cooler replaced via RMA.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-13-2018, 03:44 PM
madjacky madjacky is offline
Registered User
madjacky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 940401
madjacky Reputation: 10
Default

i have this corsair h100i v2 almost 2 years :)
so 1 week ago when my system start freezyng i saw on temps in c-link 99% and pump shows 0 rmp.then when try to boot my system pump turning with strange noise so now it not works
sorry for my bad english
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-13-2018, 04:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 5,146
POST ID # = 940410
DevBiker Reputation: 76
Default

First, check that the header that you are using is set to 100%/Full Speed - as c-attack mentioned. This ensure that the pump is getting the full 12V that it needs.

If that's the case and you are still seeing this issue, then you'll need to contact support. The coolers have a 5 year warranty but you will need your original receipt.

Your action plan:
1) Check and validate the header settings in the BIOS. If you disable Q-Fan control for the CPU_FAN header AND the cooler is connected to the CPU_FAN header per instructions, you will get the full 12V.
2) If you are still seeing the same issue after completely #1, you have a bad pump. Contact support and file a warranty claim.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 02-18-2018, 05:11 AM
madjacky madjacky is offline
Registered User
madjacky's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 941168
madjacky Reputation: 10
Default

can i remove cooper and clean pump?maybe it's helps me?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 02-18-2018, 09:24 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,807
POST ID # = 941185
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

The moment you do that, you void your warranty. Additionally, what will you do when open it up? With a zero pump speed it is likely an electrical or mechanical failure of the pump. It would be nice if I wire came loose and simply needed to be re-attached, but that is probably wishful thinking. Most likely is you would need the proprietary replacement parts of the OEM who made the pump. There really is no upside to this approach.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.