The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2018, 05:49 PM
nlopes nlopes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 958809
nlopes Reputation: 10
Question iCUE v3.3.103 and Corsair Dark Core RGB

Ever since I've upgraded to iCUE v3.3.103, my Corsair Dark Core RGB will NOT remember it's LED settings. I have it set to a solid color and when I start up my PC or wake it from sleep, it keeps coming up in the random rainbow mode. How do I fix this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2018, 09:44 PM
Syberon Syberon is offline
Registered User
Syberon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Russia
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 958838
Syberon Reputation: 12
Default

I have Dark Core RGB SE and iCUE 3.3.103 too and i can't see this problem with my mouse. Do you use hardware profiles or software? When i bought this mouse i tried to use hardware profiles with running iCUE and it constantly turns the default software profile. Now i use only software profiles and it working normally.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2018, 08:42 AM
nlopes nlopes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 958877
nlopes Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syberon View Post
I have Dark Core RGB SE and iCUE 3.3.103 too and i can't see this problem with my mouse. Do you use hardware profiles or software? When i bought this mouse i tried to use hardware profiles with running iCUE and it constantly turns the default software profile. Now i use only software profiles and it working normally.
Thank you! In iCUE, for the Dark Core RGB, I saw 3 profiles with the name "HW" under "Lighting Effects". I deleted those and have also "Cleared onboard storage" for the mouse under the Settings tab. So I only have one lighting effect setup for the mouse. I believe this to be software and not hardware profile?? How can I tell the difference besides in the name and verify there are no hardware profiles?

Thank you again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-13-2018, 09:10 AM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,611
POST ID # = 958880
c-attack Reputation: 96
Default

When iCUE/CUE is not running, the device (Dark Core) will be forced to the hardware setting. When the CUE loads after Windows is up, then the software settings kick in. I am not sure what it will do now without the hardware profile. The easier thing to do would have been to copy your static profile to HW1. Then it would have been the same all the time. I know it can be mildly irritating, but there is also some benefit to having it go rainbow during load. It is then very noticeable if CUE fails to load, hangs, or there is some other problem. If you are using it as a background app, you might not notice otherwise.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-13-2018, 02:36 PM
nlopes nlopes is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 958945
nlopes Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
When iCUE/CUE is not running, the device (Dark Core) will be forced to the hardware setting. When the CUE loads after Windows is up, then the software settings kick in. I am not sure what it will do now without the hardware profile. The easier thing to do would have been to copy your static profile to HW1. Then it would have been the same all the time. I know it can be mildly irritating, but there is also some benefit to having it go rainbow during load. It is then very noticeable if CUE fails to load, hangs, or there is some other problem. If you are using it as a background app, you might not notice otherwise.
That's a good idea and I'll try to create a hardware profile that is the same. I'll see what happens after that. Thanks again!

Last edited by nlopes; 06-13-2018 at 02:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.