The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 08-07-2017, 05:53 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is online now
βetα Nayn Cat
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,140
POST ID # = 914919
Inheritance Reputation: 31
Default

If you are having problems with the K55 disconnecting please see this thread http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168044
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)=
iCUE! Early Access [iCUE Guide]
Audio Spectrograph
Corsair USER Forums is NOTCorsair Tech Support
Reply With Quote


  #17  
Old 08-12-2017, 10:16 PM
FunkyHaze FunkyHaze is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 915961
FunkyHaze Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inheritance View Post
If you are having problems with the K55 disconnecting please see this thread http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=168044
Thanks for the post
Reply With Quote


  #18  
Old 08-30-2017, 09:47 PM
Sérgio Farias Sérgio Farias is offline
Registered User
Sérgio Farias's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 918305
Sérgio Farias Reputation: 10
Default

Problem solved with my K55, the newest version of CUE 2.16.87 corrected the keyboard's unreliability with the CUE, which was unplugging and reconnecting. My thanks to CORSAIR for solving the error. Now it's just joy.
Reply With Quote


  #19  
Old 01-03-2018, 06:32 PM
FireExpress FireExpress is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 933605
FireExpress Reputation: 10
Default

hello i just got the corsair k55 1 hour ago. And when i started my pc it kept making a usb connecting and diconecting sound and it this keyboard. everything is up to date and the cue is. any ideas??
Reply With Quote


  #20  
Old 01-10-2018, 08:03 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,331
POST ID # = 934703
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Reflash the firmware in CUE and see whether that helps.
Reply With Quote


  #21  
Old 06-03-2018, 10:55 AM
NearlyAdam NearlyAdam is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 957222
NearlyAdam Reputation: 10
Default Keyboard doesn’t type!

Hi, last year I purchased the k55 keyboard and until now it’s been perfectly fine, today I attempted to clean the keyboard, I soaked it all in water as the forums said it was waterproof. At first it was perfectly fine after I’d dried it with a towel, but then keys became harder to press until finally the keyboard just stopped being able to type. The keyboard still turned on and the RGB still worked normally, I was just annoyed that my keyboard would occasionally click buttons for me and when I wanted to type anything it wouldn’t work! This stopped me from getting into my computer and before you ask, yes I tried multiple usb inputs that were all functioning perfectly but it still didn’t work. I do luckily have an older keyboard so if I need to get into my computer to fix this it should be easy enough. Thanks, Adam.

Last edited by NearlyAdam; 06-03-2018 at 10:57 AM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.