The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 01-20-2019, 12:14 AM
mackt83 mackt83 is offline
Registered User
mackt83's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 990590
mackt83 Reputation: 10
Default

I to am having the exact same issue has the other two posts. Performance tab comes and goes, mostly goes. Tried all different scenarios, restart services, reinstalling...nothing. The voltages show zero has well on the Commander Pro tab. Strange. I wish I could go back to Link but link can’t control RAM rgb. Sincerely wish Corsair was as good at developing software as they were the hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-20-2019, 12:37 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,121
POST ID # = 990591
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Are any of y'all running any other monitoring tools? Specifically, anything that reads the values from the Commander Pro?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-21-2019, 09:37 PM
Joey22688 Joey22688 is offline
Registered User
Joey22688's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 990913
Joey22688 Reputation: 10
Default

Nope, just HWiNFO and MSI Afterburner
I shut them off and it still doing it, glad to see im not the only one its happening too.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-21-2019, 09:58 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,482
POST ID # = 990914
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joey22688 View Post
Nope, just HWiNFO and MSI Afterburner
I shut them off and it still doing it, glad to see im not the only one its happening too.
HWiNFO is a monitoring tool that reads everything, including the Commander Pro. It is possible to run them at the same time, but you need the portable version of HWiNFO and you need to disable monitoring of Commander Pro, Corsair i cooler, or any other Corsair hardware device.

Afterburner has never been a problem and at least half of us use it all the time.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-22-2019, 12:10 AM
Joey22688 Joey22688 is offline
Registered User
Joey22688's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 990925
Joey22688 Reputation: 10
Default

HWiNFO seems to be it, shut if off, plugged in the commander and a few fans and everything was going fine, start HWiNFO and everything goes nuts, fans disappear, 12k rpm, ect..
shut hwinfo back down and restart the icue service and its back to normal, at least for the last 5 mins or so of testing.

What settings do you need to disable to allow them to work together?
Using the portable version of HWiNFO64 v6.00

Last edited by Joey22688; 01-22-2019 at 12:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.