The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x SDK

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2017, 02:26 PM
victorb17 victorb17 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 897988
victorb17 Reputation: 12
Default passing parameters to application

Hi, I am trying to use the launch application in CUE to run a cmd app I created. The app will take argument that I assign to each G key and do various things. The idea is to greatly enhance the functionality of the scimitar far beyond what CUE can do.

I cannot however get CUE to allow use of arguments. For example, entering this:

C:\app.exe -arg

will do nothing. take the arg out and it works fine. I have to have the arg though in order to tell which key was pressed. I could create a separate program for each key, but I was trying to keep everything consolidated.

Is there any way to pass arg? thanks.
  #2  
Old 04-03-2017, 02:28 PM
victorb17 victorb17 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 897989
victorb17 Reputation: 12
Default

wow, nevermind, I got it. Had to do it like this:

"C:\app.exe" -arg

So there it is for anyone else interested in doing this. My mouse can now do literally anything!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.