Corsair Community

Are my Temps normal on the Corsair One Pro?

kc0019

Hi everyone, just got into computer gaming and needed a new computer for work so...I picked up the Corsair One Pro! So far I have not had any issues, but noticed that some of the temperatures seemed very high, especially when doing pretty normal work (google chrome open, several excel files, nothing too heavy).

This attachment is after a full day of work and no gaming, can anyone please let me know if this is normal?

I'm new to all of this so not sure, figured I should ask just in case. Thank you!!

1138123034_CorsairOneProTemps.thumb.PNG.3baabdec7339fa8da409648b0e4422c0.PNG

LOL. You had me going until I recognized your were using the Fahrenheit scale. No, 26C on the GPU and mid 30s Celsius on the cores is great. You can/should ignore most of the temps in the Motherboard section of Link. It does not read the motherboard data very well. Nothing in your system is 225F. It is very common to see glitched readings display the min/max possible values at the end of the scale (0C, 127C).

Which version of Link are you using?

Oh, you're right. I see HDD temps. Must be 4.6 or older. If no issues it is certainly OK. Looks like one physical HD. Probably worth finding out if its is being constantly accessed and if that matters to you.

Oh, you're right. I see HDD temps. Must be 4.6 or older. If no issues it is certainly OK. Looks like one physical HD. Probably worth finding out if its is being constantly accessed and if that matters to you.

Could you point me in the direction of how to do this? Tried to find some articles or steps but not sure what is correct.

The Corsair One appears to have its own version of Link. I don’t know if the most recent version monitors drive temps. I suspect it does not monitor the drives and the problem is software related rather Corsair One specific.