Corsair Community

460X/570x with H80i GT

Vegga

I was reading a some threads about this but didn't find a definitive answer.

I have a cooler master haf xb but I really enjoy the looking of the Corsair 460x and 570x with it's tempered glass.

My system is the following:

i7 6700k @ 4.5ghz

1080 TI Zotac Amp Extreme

2x SSD

2X 3.5 HD

Asus Maximus hero VIII - z170

2x 8GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000mhz vegeance

And a H80i GT cooling the cpu.

As you can see, nothing is low profile.

I'm worried that a rear mounting of the radiator would be my only option.

I read some people claiming it would be possible to mount it on the front, would that work?

How can I fix it?

I would use one of the 3 frontal fans plus one of the fans I already have fixed on the radiator?

I was reading a some threads about this but didn't find a definitive answer.

I have a cooler master haf xb but I really enjoy the looking of the Corsair 460x and 570x with it's tempered glass.

My system is the following:

i7 6700k @ 4.5ghz

1080 TI Zotac Amp Extreme

2x SSD

2X 3.5 HD

Asus Maximus hero VIII - z170

2x 8GB Corsair LPX DDR4 3000mhz vegeance

And a H80i GT cooling the cpu.

As you can see, nothing is low profile.

I'm worried that a rear mounting of the radiator would be my only option.

I read some people claiming it would be possible to mount it on the front, would that work?

How can I fix it?

I would use one of the 3 frontal fans plus one of the fans I already have fixed on the radiator?

I just moved my stuff over from a HAF 932 to a 460X, and I have the H100i V2 currently top mounted on the case but I had it front mounted before that and didn't like the air flow. In the top mount config, I had to remove just little material off one of the fans so it would clear the memory.