The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2017, 03:21 PM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 895853
Links Reputation: 10
Default Stornvme, event 11

Hi guys,

In system event viewer there is an error, that looks like this:
The driver has detected the error of the controller \ Device \ RaidPort0. Event 11, source - stornvme.

Looks like it's related to RAID configuration.
But I don't use any raid's. 1 M.2 SSD and 1 HDD.
The sata/ahci controller has a fresh driver.
Maybe I still need to instal Intel rapid storage techn. software?

Those, who don't use raid's, do you have IRST installed?Are there any errors in your system logs?
Share your thoughts please.

Code:
<Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
- <System>
  <Provider Name="stornvme" /> 
  <EventID Qualifiers="49156">11</EventID> 
  <Level>2</Level> 
  <Task>0</Task> 
  <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords> 
  <TimeCreated SystemTime="2017-03-19T18:39:36.425900400Z" /> 
  <EventRecordID>2723</EventRecordID> 
  <Channel>System</Channel> 
  <Computer>User-pc</Computer> 
  <Security /> 
  </System>
- <EventData>
  <Data>\Device\RaidPort0</Data> 
  <Binary>0F00240001000000000000000B0004C001000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000001000000200004000B0004C0010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000100</Binary> 
  </EventData>
  </Event>

Last edited by Links; 03-19-2017 at 03:28 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-20-2017, 06:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,337
POST ID # = 895930
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you made sure that the motherboard has the latest BIOS installed?

You can also contact Corsair and see whether they can provide any help.
https://corsair.secure.force.com/
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-20-2017, 08:52 AM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 895948
Links Reputation: 10
Default

Yes, the MB has the latest BIOS.
I have encountered this error message on every version of BIOS I had (3 of them).
Everything seems to work fine, but still it annoys me.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-23-2017, 03:14 AM
Emerald Emerald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 904385
Emerald Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Links, I was having the same thing and proceeded to install the IRST. As of two boot ups I am no longer getting the event id error.

On another possibly related note, I had a couple of times where windows froze, though the cursor continued to worked. I assumed this was related to my boot drive becoming unavailable and I further assumed that installing IRST may help fix the issue, though it was a rare occurrence.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-23-2017, 06:00 AM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 904400
Links Reputation: 10
Default

I have tried the IRST but it didn't help :(

https://social.technet.microsoft.com...0itprohardware
Same problem is discussed here.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-23-2017, 07:17 AM
Emerald Emerald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 904407
Emerald Reputation: 10
Default

To rule out everything else, I downloaded it from here for my mobo: http://www.gigabyte.com/Motherboard/...-10#support-dl

Also since m.2 could have a conflict with the HD why dont you try a different sata port?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-26-2017, 07:12 AM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 905696
Links Reputation: 10
Default

I have tried disconecting everything, except the MP500., no difference.

https://social.technet.microsoft.com...0itprohardware
https://communities.intel.com/thread/112870

No manufacturer seems to know, what's the problem.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-26-2017, 07:38 AM
Emerald Emerald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 905699
Emerald Reputation: 10
Default

Did you install the chipset drivers for your mobo? At least by the sounds of things you've not had a problem other than the message.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-26-2017, 05:12 PM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 905747
Links Reputation: 10
Default

And it looks like just the message....
Ofcourse I did installed.

Some method has arrived:
Quote:
The problem is solved (in the forum Microsoft Community Poland). One should manually install the unofficial driver NVMe Patriot/Phison. Files are virus-free. https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B7k...F2Y3Y5d0E/view
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-30-2017, 03:43 AM
Emerald Emerald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 906169
Emerald Reputation: 10
Default

I had a hang again today and noticed the message is back!! I suspect it happened after the windows update. (KB4020102)
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 06-01-2017, 07:12 AM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 906405
Links Reputation: 10
Default

Check, maybe windows has installed that default driver again.
This "custom" nvme driver works only, while windows is in testing mode.

We need Corsair to contact Phison and make a good, dedicated driver, like samsung has made for their ssds...
Only then the error will be fixed, cuz defaul nvme driver does not work with MP500 perfectly.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 03-20-2018, 06:35 AM
Links Links is offline
Registered User
Links's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 41
POST ID # = 945638
Links Reputation: 10
Default



Updating to the new firmware version E7FM05.0 has fixed the error message.

Corsair, I love you once again.... maybe.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 03-20-2018, 07:09 AM
Emerald Emerald is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 945646
Emerald Reputation: 10
Default

Ok, now l have to go find my old drive and dust it off!
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 05-08-2018, 08:43 PM
Agusfri Agusfri is offline
Registered User
Agusfri's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 953870
Agusfri Reputation: 10
Default

WELL I HAVE THIS PROBLEM BLACK SCREEN CRASH.
I TAKE AWAY MP500 AND GOODBYE BLACKSCREEN
TODAY I WILL GIVE ANOTHER OPORTUNITY TO THE MP500.
THE CORSAIR TOOLBOX SAY FIRMWARE 2.1.
I WILL UPDATE THE FIRWARE TO THE LAST ONE (5.0).
fingers crossed

SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.