Corsair Community

H50 cpu cooler SHOULD I BUY IT?

a0krn

Hey i know this is a silly question that many have already asked. But should i get the H50 cpu cooler over Air?

I am a somewhat gamer and wants a silent case. Ive been doing some research on all air/water coolers. But i am very new to water cooling. NEVER HAD EXPERIENCE. and this product fits my needs. /Silent/cool/clean installation/no maintains!

However since its my first time with water cooling. I am AFRAID it might leak. I plan to use it only for 2 years or so since better cpu coolers will come. But if it leaks what will happen to my system? i know it uses distill water but should i really be afraid? If it does leak what are my options? and my temps right now are 23 C to 30C idle and 44c - 55c full load. core i5 750 stock voltage no overclock 2.66. So my struggles is mainly with the chances of leaks!

Ive heard a very few reports of leaks and corsair replacing their ruined mobo.

but i know its not official warranty. or is it? or i might just wait for the upcoming new water cooling product from corsair?! from my sources.

But Thanks for taking your time to read my worries and hope to really just throw cash at corsair and take their amazing h50 product.

ok so i tell the story my perspective on 11 march 2010 i bought a h50 brand new!pump runnig ok but my temps on i7 920 were Fk-up..........to high on stock clocks idle i don't know what to say....it's your choice....you cold be a happy case or a bad case like me......others have great temp other not.....

the odds of an H50 leaking are less that being struck by lightning. (over 400 people per year are struck by lightning.)

as far as temps... any water cooling enthusiast should know that sometimes it takes up to 3 or 4 re mountings to get the best temps from a water block.

/.02

I like the H50 it drops my Temps 10 Degs. on my quad core and OC to 3.6--idel 37/37/35/34

IBT test 40 time pass and max out temps 58/61/61/57