The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2013, 12:24 PM
IamQ IamQ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 677541
IamQ Reputation: 10
Default H80 Grinding sound - Advance RMA UK

Hi,

I've had a H80 for a while now which has been making the pump grinding sound intermittently for the past 6 months now.

Was purchased in Sept 2012 so look to be amongst the 'problematic' batch from what I've read on here.

It's now starting to more than annoy me to say the least - could someone tell me what's the best process to RMA the pump unit? (Retailer, or direct) I will need an advance RMA as I can't be without a cooler and a PC for the time it takes shipping/verification etc.

Could someone please let me know.

Thanks.
Q
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-07-2013, 06:12 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 677575
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IamQ View Post
Hi,

I've had a H80 for a while now which has been making the pump grinding sound intermittently for the past 6 months now.

Was purchased in Sept 2012 so look to be amongst the 'problematic' batch from what I've read on here.

It's now starting to more than annoy me to say the least - could someone tell me what's the best process to RMA the pump unit? (Retailer, or direct) I will need an advance RMA as I can't be without a cooler and a PC for the time it takes shipping/verification etc.

Could someone please let me know.

Thanks.
Q
im sure your retailer warranty has expired but it can still be exchanged thru corsair and an advanced rma can be arranged but you must call to do so and using skype the call is free...
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-07-2013, 09:42 PM
peanutz94's Avatar
peanutz94 peanutz94 is offline
Support Assistant
peanutz94's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Akron,Ohio
Posts: 9,740
POST ID # = 677600
peanutz94 Reputation: 84
Default

Advanced replacements can now be requested through the RMA process. No need to call anymore ..unless you don't want to wait for email responses.:)
__________________
NO, I do not work for Corsair! But I am an official forum helper.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 10-07-2013, 10:04 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 677605
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by peanutz94 View Post
Advanced replacements can now be requested through the RMA process. No need to call anymore ..unless you don't want to wait for email responses.:)
good to know,
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 10-08-2013, 04:32 AM
IamQ IamQ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 677632
IamQ Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the guys - I'll sign up and sort out a shipping address later and see what happens.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 10-14-2013, 09:33 AM
IamQ IamQ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 678413
IamQ Reputation: 10
Default

So - @peanutz94 - the website wouldn't let me have an RMA ticket let alone select an advance RMA. The product fault is not listed so it defaults and redirect you to asking a 'question' or if you select missing or damaged parts it lets you have a parts RMA and the express (I presume advance) is greyed out...

So I now have a ticket raised on no. 6187700 I have no idea if its gone to the correct department, and or how much messing about I'm going to have.

If there is a member of staff lurking here could you please have a check on this ticket for me in a day or so once its progressed.

There will be very specific shipping details - and I'm unsure where I can specify these.

Ta.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 10-15-2013, 02:15 PM
IamQ IamQ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 678604
IamQ Reputation: 10
Default

how long to reply to a ticket people?
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 10-23-2013, 04:20 PM
IamQ IamQ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 679721
IamQ Reputation: 10
Default

Just to say this is in hand now - spoke to a nice lady at tech support. Express RMA arranged, new unit on its way and I have a call-tag to return the faulty unit at no cost to myself. :)

Thanks.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.