The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #541  
Old 06-11-2019, 12:32 AM
Corsair Jam's Avatar
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 1007596
Corsair Jam Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiwtin View Post
1. Connected to Commander Pro
2. Not using any monitoring tools
3. Steam is not running

I'm only noticing issues when the computer wakes from sleep. It's only the cooler that will disconnect (the noise), turn to it's rainbow effect, then switch back to the profile that I had going. Sometimes I will have to completely end CorsairService in Task Manager to be able to get the cooler to work with iCue again.
I’m sorry if I've missed this, but do you have this issue if you connect the cooler directly to your board? Mind sharing your iCue logs? You can post them here or PM me.
Reply With Quote


  #542  
Old 06-11-2019, 11:48 AM
Tiwtin Tiwtin is offline
Registered User
Tiwtin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1007645
Tiwtin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Jam View Post
I’m sorry if I've missed this, but do you have this issue if you connect the cooler directly to your board? Mind sharing your iCue logs? You can post them here or PM me.
I used to have it connected directly to the board and it did the same thing before. And, since I've ziptied everything on the backside of the case, I'm not going to be moving it anytime soon to try again.

Here is a copy of my log.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Log.zip (687.4 KB, 4 views)
Reply With Quote


  #543  
Old 06-12-2019, 12:26 PM
AndreaPelle AndreaPelle is offline
Registered User
AndreaPelle's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1007779
AndreaPelle Reputation: 10
Default

Hi guys, in this days sometimes i hear ne connection problem
Reply With Quote


  #544  
Old 06-13-2019, 07:32 PM
Corsair Jam's Avatar
Corsair Jam Corsair Jam is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 210
POST ID # = 1007911
Corsair Jam Reputation: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiwtin View Post
I used to have it connected directly to the board and it did the same thing before. And, since I've ziptied everything on the backside of the case, I'm not going to be moving it anytime soon to try again.

Here is a copy of my log.
I'm going to reach out to you in a PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.