The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cases

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-05-2016, 09:32 PM
mr_scary's Avatar
mr_scary mr_scary is offline
Registered User
mr_scary's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 840890
mr_scary Reputation: 10
Default Drive Cage & Trays for 760T

I am having an impossible time find a drive cage for the Corsair Graphite 760T with the trays. http://www.corsair.com/en-us/graphit...600t-drivecage

CC600T-DRIVECAGE
600T
650D
750D
730T
760T
780T

What exactly is this item CC-8930032
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/hdd-upg...ive-cage-parts

I would like to get one, thanks for any help...
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 03-07-2016, 07:51 PM
Corsair Wizard Corsair Wizard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 185
POST ID # = 841198
Corsair Wizard Reputation: 10
Default

Mr scary,

The correct part number would be "CC600T-DRIVECAGE". if you're still under warranty and the item is defective, we would be more than happy to send out a replacement. I would suggest creating a ticket.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 03-08-2016, 01:02 PM
mr_scary's Avatar
mr_scary mr_scary is offline
Registered User
mr_scary's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 841308
mr_scary Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Wizard. appreciate the reply.

It is still under Warranty, but my parts are not defective.
I was needing to ad 3 more drives, and cannot find the additional drive cage.

CC600T-DRIVECAGE is out of stock and nowhere to be found. I have been searching for months.
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/graphit...600t-drivecage

CC-8930032 is in stock, but I am not sure what it is exactly.
http://www.corsair.com/en-us/hdd-upg...ive-cage-parts
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 03-08-2016, 03:04 PM
Greybeard's Avatar
Greybeard Greybeard is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 1,287
POST ID # = 841328
Greybeard Reputation: 14
Default

Those 2 parts are the same, so yes, they are the same cage for your 600T.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 03-11-2016, 01:20 AM
mr_scary's Avatar
mr_scary mr_scary is offline
Registered User
mr_scary's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 841791
mr_scary Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Greybeard, I'll order 1..
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 02-17-2018, 12:44 AM
mr_scary's Avatar
mr_scary mr_scary is offline
Registered User
mr_scary's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 941058
mr_scary Reputation: 10
Default

Weird, After exactly 2 years I finally ordered the drive cage. lol...
I was trying to back up all my drives before I do the dirty tax..s and it took way to long to back up 1TB so I am adding more smaller drives instead of a bunch a folders in one drive.

Only problem now is I need a SATA3 PCIe card with 3-4 ports that won't break my RAID0.

Still love this case by the way, 3 years strong. 760T
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 02-26-2018, 10:00 AM
mr_scary's Avatar
mr_scary mr_scary is offline
Registered User
mr_scary's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 942283
mr_scary Reputation: 10
Default

Installed.

The airflow is actually better now, it's more even coming through the drives.
Now I need more SATA ports. Using all 10

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.