Corsair Community

Commander PRO USB devices not being picked up (H150i or HX850i)

do19517152

Hello,

This is my first build that uses RGB but I am experiencing issues with getting the AIO & PSU to be picked up by the iCue software when their USB headers are plugged into the Commander Pro.

Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX X470-F

CPU: AMD Ryzen 2700X

AIO: H150i Pro RGB

PSU: HX850i PSU

RAM: Vengeance RGB PRO (2 x 8GB)

Fans: 3 x LL120 RGB + 3 x ML120

RGB Components: 6 Port Fan Hub for LLs, 1 x Commander Pro

If the USB header for the H150i Pro or the HX850i is plugged directly into the motherboard (I can't have both plugged in as there's only two slots, one taken by the Commander Pro) then the device is controllable via iCue software and provides all the relevant information.

If they are plugged into the Commander Pro USB ports then they are not controllable (nor will they show up unless previously connected into motherboard, which seems to be more of a cache thing in the app).

The RGB RAM & LL Fans work fine, and the commander pro is seen by iCue.

I have tried:

- Uninstalling / Reinstalling device drivers (including uninstalling, waiting 2 minutes after powering off etc.)

- Plugging one in at a time into the Commander Pro, in different ports

- Using the LINK software

- Firmware is up to date on all devices (confirmed in iCue), though I didn't "force" update

- Disabling USB power saver settings, as apparently ASUS motherboards can have issues where chained USBs aren't picked up properly because of that

Is there any more information I can provide? I'm sure I've missed some things that have already been attempted but after several hours trawling through the internet trying to fix it last night I can't recall it all!

Thank you