The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > CORSAIR ONE

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-08-2017, 10:00 PM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 898600
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Post Corsair One Pro Recommended Monitors

Just purchased a Corsair One Pro and looking for Recommended Monitors to use with this system.

I purchased this system as I felt it meet my needs of a small foot print and current technology for longevit.

I will be using the One for general use and playing games such as World of Warcraft (WOW) and possibly Mass Effect. WOW is the primary game I play.

Last edited by KerryOne; 04-08-2017 at 10:37 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-09-2017, 10:17 AM
newp newp is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 898645
newp Reputation: 10
Default

I bought the same item. Has yours been delivered yet? I ordered mine 6 days ago and it hasn't yet been given to UPS for shipping.

I also purchased an Acer Predator 24" 1080p monitor. Looks beautiful, of course it's the older of the monitor technologies but it works for me. $400.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-10-2017, 02:45 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 898721
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Not delivered yet. I ordered mine on Saturday and it is on its way today via express courier so hopefully have it tomorrow. I'm in Australia so ordered mine from an Australian supplier. I will check out the Acer Predator. Thanks for your reply. Much appreciated. Hope your Corsair One Pro arrives soon.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-11-2017, 07:36 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 121
POST ID # = 898951
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Lots of good monitor choices out there. If gaming, Predator series and ASUS RoG are great choices. We have the RoG PG279Q in our game room. Ultimately it comes down to your budget.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 04-14-2017, 09:23 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 899275
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Corsair Alan. I have purchased a ASUS PG279Q RoG Swift. Very impressed so far.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 04-14-2017, 03:36 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 121
POST ID # = 899337
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Great to hear! 144Hz made it hard for me to go back haha xD
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 04-15-2017, 10:28 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 899422
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Monitor working great but the Corsair One Pro seems to have a problem. I'm getting DisplayPort no signal. I get This message with both DisplayPorts and the HDMI port. Only had the Corsair One 2 days.

I note the following:
Friday night while playing World of Warcraft the monitor went blank and the Corsair One sounded like it had a fan working very hard. I left it and eventually things seemed to settle down and I got an image on the monitor.

Saturday morning the same thing happened while playing World of Warcraft but this time after the corsair settled down monitor was still blank. DisplayPort no signal. I tried the other DisplayPort and the HDMI but no signal. I connected my old pic to the monitor and all worked fine so it would appear the monitor is good.

Has the Corsair One Pro GPU died?

Last edited by KerryOne; 04-15-2017 at 11:04 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 04-18-2017, 10:10 AM
madgame1230 madgame1230 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 899774
madgame1230 Reputation: 10
Default

@KerryOne - Might try reinstalling display for the 1080. I sure would hope the hardware didn't already die, but if it did that is concerning.

Re: monitor discussion - if you have deep pockets I'd cave for a G-Sync 1440p monitor, or even 4k if you can stomach the price. Asus and Acer are the go-to manufacturers here. Go for something with an IPS panel if you truly care about great colors. Go TN if you care less - Dell makes a 24" and 27" 1440p TN G-Sync monitor. Personally I cannot get on board with TN, the colors are just too washed out for me. The performance was great, however, could definitely notice less tearing an generally buttery smooth gameplay.

The G-Sync tech in general is really nice, though. Here's an example of one of those higher-end IPS G-Sync 1440p monitors.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Produ...A&gclsrc=aw.ds
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 04-20-2017, 08:46 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 900000
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Hi madgame1230

Thanks for your advice.

I think something broke. I can't touch anything inside the Corsair One or I void my warranty. It has been returned to retailer to sort out.

Monitors: I purchased a ASUS ROG PG279Q. It is awesome.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 04-20-2017, 04:54 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 121
POST ID # = 900058
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Sorry to hear about what happened KerryOne, I hope it will be resolved and you get a replacement shortly.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 04-21-2017, 05:33 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 900095
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Hi Corsair Alan

Just one of those things. I'm sure all will be good in the end. I am looking forward to receiving a working Corsair One Pro :-)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 04-21-2017, 05:34 PM
stupipe stupipe is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 23
POST ID # = 900180
stupipe Reputation: 10
Default

Mine broke with a similar problem. Screen was blank and had to restart a number of times and then once I got it running ran the onboard diagnostics and came back with the primary surface test for the graphics card fails over and over. Looks like a bad batch of video cards maybe?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 04-21-2017, 05:43 PM
Corsair Alan's Avatar
Corsair Alan Corsair Alan is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Alan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 121
POST ID # = 900181
Corsair Alan Reputation: 10
Default

Please PM me your RMA# if any of you have a submitted a ticket for RMA. We would like to track these issues.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 04-25-2017, 09:10 PM
temax temax is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 900729
temax Reputation: 10
Default

Two same issues this quick...sounds too coincidental. Hopefully, Corsair will find out the cause, and there are no bad batches. Good luck to both of you!
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 05-05-2017, 04:17 AM
KerryOne KerryOne is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 902023
KerryOne Reputation: 10
Default

Update on the Corsair One Pro I returned.

After a week of testing by the retailer of whom the purchase was made, I followed up with an email to them this morning asking for an update. The retailer has confirmed that there is an issue with the system. They are just getting in touch with Corsair at this stage to confirm how best to proceed from here. They should have something for me in a few business days.

Not sure what to think at this point.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.