The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2017, 04:48 AM
FraserOfSmeg FraserOfSmeg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 899850
FraserOfSmeg Reputation: 10
Default Am I correct in thinking I can use the H110 for AM4 processors?

I have recently brought a Ryzen processor! I also picked up one of these;
Corsair H110 all-in-one CPU Liquid/Water Cooler with 280mm Radiator for Intel/AMD Processors

I understand that it doesn't come with the correct mounting bracket for the AM4 processors, but I can request one from the corsair website. I have done so (and it was free - Corsair gets brownie points for that!). Can someone confirm that this is actually the case, this is my first foray into liquid cooling and with the H110 having many different extentions (eg. H110i, gtx, etc.) I'm feeling a little out of my depth.

Also, does anyone know how long delivery usually takes to UK?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-19-2017, 05:12 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,155
POST ID # = 899851
red-ray Reputation: 81
Sigh.. Which H110?

Which H110? Do you already have a H110? Post a link to what you have.

You can use a CoolIT H110i with a Ryzen and should be able to get it delivered tomorrow.

The Asetek H110iGTX and H115i need a special bracket and have silly firmware.

See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=796027 for why you should get a CoolIT H110i rather than an Asetek H115i .
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 04-19-2017, 05:16 AM
FraserOfSmeg FraserOfSmeg is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 899853
FraserOfSmeg Reputation: 10
Default

I have this H110;

https://www.scan.co.uk/products/cors...amd-processors
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 04-19-2017, 05:21 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,155
POST ID # = 899854
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow That is Asetek, so you will need the bracket

That is Asetek, so you will need the bracket, see http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=166037

I advise you to return it and get the CoolIT H110i.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cooling

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.