The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Systems > CORSAIR ONE

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2019, 08:59 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1002783
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default Air bubble or ? **SOLVED**

My C1 Pro Plus has been a rock solid unit for me from day one. I run AIDA64 stability tests every so often and with Stress CPU and Stress FPU checked, the temps have never exceeded 85 C...ever.

I ran the test yesterday and the temps shot up immediately into the 90's and after 1 min hit 100 C. The idle was also the highest I've ever seen it...65 - 70 C after 10 min of idle. Restarted and ran the test again with the same results.

Unplugged everything and left it turned upside down overnight. Fired it back up the next day and everything was back to normal. Was hoping for some insight and ideas of what y'all might think it was. My hope is that it was an air bubble in the coolant. Is there anything else I should look into? Thanks

**SOLVED**
On the 2nd it started having issues again with the idle at 60 - 65 and temps shooting into the 100's with AIDA64...so I ran down to Fry's and picked up some Artic Silver 5 thermal paste and a ML140 Pro Blue LED fan.


When I took the cooler off the CPU (sorry didn't take pics) the paste was almost non existent. Cleaned CPU and cooler, applied new paste and reassembled. Its been 7 days with no temp issues at all.

This fan runs at 800 on idle and is just a tad louder than the stock fan at idle...I do love the blue glow from the top of my C1.


With it running for 1 hr 26 min room temp at 24 C you can see my idle temps are very satisfactory (sorry for the pic quality). And load temps are lower than I've ever seen on my unit as well..no doubt the help of the new fan (I will post some load temps in the near future)
[IMG]

Last edited by eaglenv; 05-08-2019 at 11:13 PM. Reason: SOLVED
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 04-30-2019, 10:53 PM
thinkflight thinkflight is offline
Registered User
thinkflight's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Middle of the US
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 1003161
thinkflight Reputation: 10
Default

Interesting - i’d like to know the answer to this as well. Are you able to have alarms set to go off if temps get to high with the included Corsair software?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 05-01-2019, 11:41 AM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1003207
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Hey thinkflight...yea...I hope it was just an air bubble....The Link software has the option to put notifications on temps...set min/max value, then check if you want it to shut the PC down or choose to play a file (I assume a audio file or video) or set all fans to 100%.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 05-01-2019, 02:02 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 648
POST ID # = 1003230
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Really odd. Did you happen to have something near the system that could've obstructed airflow?

Also, have you ever opened the system up? (For cleaning/just to take a peek/etc.) It's possible that if you did open it up, that the tubes running into the CPU block may need to be adjusted a bit for better coolant flow.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 05-01-2019, 05:29 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 845
POST ID # = 1003257
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Or if a tube had somehow developed a kink or twist in the tube, but going upside down helped to clear it up.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 05-01-2019, 08:39 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1003280
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Really odd. Did you happen to have something near the system that could've obstructed airflow?

Also, have you ever opened the system up? (For cleaning/just to take a peek/etc.) It's possible that if you did open it up, that the tubes running into the CPU block may need to be adjusted a bit for better coolant flow.
No sir...no obstructions...last time I opened it up was to install my SSD's 9 months ago...9 months with normal cooling then all of the sudden *bam*… I must agree...odd...Maybe I should check those lines...thx for the idea.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 05-01-2019, 08:42 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1003281
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
Or if a tube had somehow developed a kink or twist in the tube, but going upside down helped to clear it up.

Possible...I will crack it open and check it out...very weird...has been running normal since I turned it upside down 4 days ago.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 05-08-2019, 11:14 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1003975
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

SOLVED...read original post...
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 05-13-2019, 01:21 PM
Corsair CJ's Avatar
Corsair CJ Corsair CJ is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair CJ's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Corsair HQ
Posts: 648
POST ID # = 1004469
Corsair CJ Reputation: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eaglenv View Post
SOLVED...read original post...
Thanks for the update. Any chance you could share the lot# for your unit?
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 05-16-2019, 04:16 AM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1004721
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair CJ View Post
Thanks for the update. Any chance you could share the lot# for your unit?
Sure...where is it located?
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 05-20-2019, 04:42 PM
Corsair Mint's Avatar
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 845
POST ID # = 1005135
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eaglenv View Post
Sure...where is it located?
You can find it on the label at the underside of the unit as the serial number. It's also on the original box is you still have it.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 05-24-2019, 04:03 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1005612
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Mint View Post
You can find it on the label at the underside of the unit as the serial number. It's also on the original box is you still have it.
Do I need to give the full serial # or just a part of it for the lot #?
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 05-30-2019, 03:53 PM
Corsair StormShadow's Avatar
Corsair StormShadow Corsair StormShadow is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 538
POST ID # = 1006287
Corsair StormShadow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by eaglenv View Post
Do I need to give the full serial # or just a part of it for the lot #?
can you provide the full SN. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 06-01-2019, 04:55 PM
eaglenv eaglenv is offline
Registered User
eaglenv's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 14
POST ID # = 1006551
eaglenv Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by corsair stormshadow View Post
can you provide the full sn. Thanks.
s/n: 002118105104
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.