The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-30-2018, 08:10 PM
acridian4722 acridian4722 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 982929
acridian4722 Reputation: 10
Default Void Pro surround sound suddenly not working.

So I have had the void pro wireless headset for a few months and never had a problem but today a friend of mine bought a set himself and was having trouble setting it up so I went to look at my settings and went to the sound control panel in windows 10. When I clicked properties it said "It looks like the advanced settings for this device have been disabled, would you like to re-enable them ". Not even thinking about it I hit Yes and ever since then my surround sound does not work no matter what I do. I even tried uninstalling by first uninstalling ICUE, restarting, uninstalling driver from device manager and restarting, installing ICUE and restarting. The device shows as a 8 channel device but there is no difference from stereo mode and surround mode, I have tried it both in games and videos with 3D / surround sound. Any help in this matter is much appreciated.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-03-2018, 07:30 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 757
POST ID # = 983461
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Hi acridian4722, just in case, can you try uninstalling with Revo Uninstaller to make sure it's a clean uninstall of iCUE? Then, try reinstalling the newest version of iCUE to see if it helps.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-06-2018, 09:16 AM
LooJ LooJ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 983953
LooJ Reputation: 10
Default

I am having the same issues with my Void Pro USB, no surround sounds and the preset EQs do not work. I have uninstalled iCUE using Revo and reinstalled the latest version but still does not work.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-10-2018, 03:48 PM
Corsair Mint Corsair Mint is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 757
POST ID # = 984732
Corsair Mint Reputation: 31
Default

Try seeing if you have Realtek Audio drivers and try uninstalling them to see if it helps.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.