The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-12-2018, 04:01 PM
Evan! Evan! is offline
Evan!
Evan!'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Midwestern America
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 935103
Evan! Reputation: 10
Default Harpoon DPI inconsistency

Hello all!

I've been having an ongoing issue with my Corsair Harpoon mouse and its DPI settings. I play competitive CS:GO, so adjusting my DPI is part of finding one's preferred settings. However, I've found that CUE's DPI settings for my mouse do not actually take effect as they are listed in the program...

For example, 250 and 500 DPI are exactly the same. Likewise with 750 and 1000 DPI. I tested and confirmed my suspicion by creating a fixed space to slide my mouse within (left to right).

As I've read in numerous threads before my own, the Harpoon mouse adjusts by a +/-250 DPI increment. Clearly, this is the case in CUE, but the mouse hardware says otherwise.

Comments? Advice? Suggestions?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-13-2018, 07:19 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,007
POST ID # = 935193
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 104
Default

Tried running CUE as admin?
Tried a different USB port?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, dpi increments, harpoon, no change

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.