The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 125 votes, 4.99 average. Display Modes
  #1951  
Old 05-24-2018, 10:23 AM
CJJubane CJJubane is offline
Registered User
CJJubane's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 955982
CJJubane Reputation: 10
Default

Is CEE supported on MM800 and Corsair Glaive? well planning to buy that mousepad but...... my glaive seems to be not working nor detected on the software :/ HELP!!!! :(

Last edited by CJJubane; 05-24-2018 at 10:30 AM.


  #1952  
Old 05-27-2018, 08:17 PM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
The Matriarch
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,105
POST ID # = 956344
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

It is supported, but needs a keyboard to work. The replacement for CEE will not have this requirement.


In more important news, I've been involved in a fairly serious car crash, and will have to stop development for a few weeks. I'm okay, but my car has been totalled, I'm trying to close the deal on my new house, and now I'm going to be so far in the red that I'm going to have to do a lot of overtime to keep everything together. You can read more details here. Sorry, guys. I'll be a little less active on most of my social outlets for a few weeks.
__________________
The latest updates to the Corsair Effects Engine can always be found here.

Follow me on Twitter!
Send me an email!


  #1953  
Old 05-28-2018, 12:14 PM
irongate irongate is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 956413
irongate Reputation: 10
Default inability to access my settings

When I got my harpoon (mouse) it was very easy to set up after I downloaded the CUE but randomly yesterday my mouse just started flashing a white light instead of my back light settings. I checked windows device manger (I have the most recent version of windows installed) and it says there is a driver error. I am able to see that the harpoon is plugged in and registered in the CUE but I cant access its settings or do anything with it even with double and right clicks. I have uninstalled it from my windows device menu and reinstalled it about five times but it is still the same thing and I have no clue what to do.


  #1954  
Old 05-28-2018, 02:27 PM
Hunter68uk's Avatar
Hunter68uk Hunter68uk is offline
Registered User
Hunter68uk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 956439
Hunter68uk Reputation: 10
Send a message via Skype™ to Hunter68uk
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elestriel View Post
It is supported, but needs a keyboard to work. The replacement for CEE will not have this requirement.


In more important news, I've been involved in a fairly serious car crash, and will have to stop development for a few weeks. I'm okay, but my car has been totalled, I'm trying to close the deal on my new house, and now I'm going to be so far in the red that I'm going to have to do a lot of overtime to keep everything together. You can read more details here. Sorry, guys. I'll be a little less active on most of my social outlets for a few weeks.
Glad to hear you are ok thats all that matters


  #1955  
Old 06-06-2018, 04:34 AM
gehx gehx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 957783
gehx Reputation: 10
Default

Does this only work w/ peripherals, i.e, kb, mice, etc....what about fans and light strips?


  #1956  
Old 06-06-2018, 08:36 AM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
The Matriarch
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,105
POST ID # = 957802
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

If I can get my hands on some fans and light strips, the replacement for CEE will support them.

Heck, even if I can't get my hands on them, I'll try.
__________________
The latest updates to the Corsair Effects Engine can always be found here.

Follow me on Twitter!
Send me an email!


  #1957  
Old 06-13-2018, 06:56 PM
ryan8121 ryan8121 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 958984
ryan8121 Reputation: 10
Default

Is there any way to make the noise gate lower so the lights show up higher? In other terms, is there any way to make the threshold more sensitive?


  #1958  
Old 06-18-2018, 02:24 PM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
The Matriarch
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,105
POST ID # = 959662
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

Adjust the decibel range, ryan. Closer to zero means louder.


Big update! Check out my website for a big update post with some screenshots of the replacement for CEE in action! http://emily-maxwell.com
__________________
The latest updates to the Corsair Effects Engine can always be found here.

Follow me on Twitter!
Send me an email!


  #1959  
Old 06-18-2018, 07:32 PM
-Baron- -Baron- is offline
Registered User
-Baron-'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 959701
-Baron- Reputation: 10
Default Any way to use a .exe to switch to a profile?

I'm trying to use the music visualizer in conjunction with the CUE software... I want to only use Emily's software when spotify boots and then have it turn control back over to CUE. Any way to do this? If iv'e missed it i'm sorry


  #1960  
Old 06-19-2018, 08:26 AM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
The Matriarch
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,105
POST ID # = 959794
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

I'm afraid you can't really dynamically switch between software based on what other software is running. I'm fighting hard enough to stay out of sight of antiviruses that think my reactive typing module is actually a keylogger; adding the ability to scan running software would definitely raise flags with pretty much every antivirus ever.
__________________
The latest updates to the Corsair Effects Engine can always be found here.

Follow me on Twitter!
Send me an email!


 

Tags
k70 vu meter, k95 rgb, music, spectrograph, visualizer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.