The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x > CUE 1.x and 2.x RGB Profiles and Profile Discussions

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2018, 05:31 PM
Nauton Nauton is offline
Registered User
Nauton's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 952504
Nauton Reputation: 10
Default LL120 Fan RGB problems

I have recently built my dream PC and wanted to customise it with some RGB fans but have had problems getting some of them to work correctly . I'm using the 570X case as well as the 3 SP120 fans that came with the case, in addition to the 3 LL120 fans that I bought. The case came with a RGB hub styled piece that can fit up to 6 RGB fan connectors. The 3 fans that came with the case work just fine but the issues are coming from the ll120 fans.

The main problem with the fans is that the RGB for the top 2 are very dim and weak, while the 3rd RGB exhaust fans lights don't turn on at all. The other issue is that the buttons on top of the case only control the front 3 fans, despite all of the fans being plugged into the same hub. I theorised that the data power connector was faulty but got the same result after changing it, ruling out any power issues.

I've looked at other posts to try and find a sollution but have failed to find one. One alternative would be to purchase the commander pro however, the price of it is very expensive and I would rather avoid having to purchase one if possible.

I've attached a link to some images to help explain what I mean but email me if you require anymore explanation or images.

Imgur link: https://imgur.com/a/uSXbnHh

I have tested the RGB cables in different sockets on the RGB hub but the results are the same for each fan (meaning none of them are faulty or broken). If anyone could help me with my problem it would be much appreciated, thanks :)


  #2  
Old 04-28-2018, 06:46 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,057
POST ID # = 952514
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Do you have a separate fan hub?

You cannot put the SP and the LL fans on the same fan hub. You will need either a Lighting Node Pro or a Commander Pro. A Lighting Node Pro and a Fan Hub come in the 3 pack of LL fans.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



  #3  
Old 04-29-2018, 03:01 AM
Nauton Nauton is offline
Registered User
Nauton's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 952546
Nauton Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Do you have a separate fan hub?

You cannot put the SP and the LL fans on the same fan hub. You will need either a Lighting Node Pro or a Commander Pro. A Lighting Node Pro and a Fan Hub come in the 3 pack of LL fans.
Thank you for responding,

It did come with a separate fan hub when I bought the three fans. I haven't tried this method but will attempt it when I can. I did try swapping the RGB hubs around to see if I had a faulty one but got the same results. Hopefully this should fix things and I will message back if it worked


  #4  
Old 04-29-2018, 04:32 AM
Nauton Nauton is offline
Registered User
Nauton's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 952551
Nauton Reputation: 10
Default

I made the changes that you suggested by plugging in the 3 other fans into the separate RGB hub but still got the same results. I did some more digging and came up with two possible solutions. I've linked a few images to help explain what I mean: https://imgur.com/a/DzeujtV

The first idea would be to purchase 3 more SP120 fans and plug them into the existing fan hub on the board. This would be a much cheaper alternative to purchasing the commander pro (prices linked underneath from Amazon).

The other idea would be to get the commander pro and attempt to get the other three fans working. I'd prefer not having to do this option but if my previous idea doesn't work then I might have to.

If you have any other ideas on how to fix the issue it would be much appreciated if you could help, many thanks

SP120 Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CO-...rds=sp120&th=1

Commander Pro Link: https://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-Com...=commander+pro


  #5  
Old 04-29-2018, 10:29 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,057
POST ID # = 952567
DevBiker Reputation: 69
Default

Can you post your configuration after putting the LL fans on the other fan hub? The main screen from Link will be fine.

I highly doubt that getting a Commander Pro will resolve the issue. You may need to force a firmware update to the Lighting Node Pro. You do have the NoPro attached, right? And you are trying to change the settings from Link or iCue, correct?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



 

Tags
fans, lighting, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.