The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2019, 02:38 PM
tennengr tennengr is offline
tennengr
tennengr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 990521
tennengr Reputation: 10
Default Corsair SP120 RGB Fans: Lights on Startup

I would like to know if my 6 x Corsair SP120 RGB fans should light up on startup before I close the case. I wasn't sure if I need to have iCUE software up and running beforehand. Note I have not installed any software; I just have hardware connected and turned on my computer from the case pushbutton for the first time. All fans are running (case, CPU cooler, GPU, etc.) with no trouble lights on my MSI B450 Tomahawk motherboard.

I have these installed in a Corsair 460X RGB case. I have removed the 3-button controller from the case and have installed a Commander Pro instead.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-19-2019, 07:15 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,105
POST ID # = 990559
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

You'll need to have iCUE installed and to configure the channel before they'll light up.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-19-2019, 10:20 PM
tennengr tennengr is offline
tennengr
tennengr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 990583
tennengr Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Software: 6-Fan RGB Hub - Not Recognized

I downloaded the iCUE software and found all my Corsair devices except the 6-Fan RGB hub. Should this show up just like the Commander Pro?
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-19-2019, 10:26 PM
tennengr tennengr is offline
tennengr
tennengr's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Location: East Tennessee
Posts: 33
POST ID # = 990584
tennengr Reputation: 10
Default iCUE Software: Commander Pro Finds RGB via Hub

I figured it out. The Commander Pro is used to identify all 6 fan RGB lighting. The Hub does not show up only the Commander Pro. You just have to add the number of fans.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-19-2019, 10:27 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,105
POST ID # = 990585
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Check out the RGB FAQ linked in my signature.

It'll answer lots of questions.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.