The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-16-2019, 08:38 PM
Shinchan Shinchan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 990210
Shinchan Reputation: 10
Question iCue and Commander Pro fan curve problem

I am new to the iCue. I been using Link forever.
My setupL
Corsair H150i
Corsair Commander Pro (All 6 Fan hook up).
1 ML 140, 5 ML 120 RGB.

Install the newest iCUe. Fan is going full blast (around 1600).
SO, i apply the quiet to all 6 fan. and they only drop to 1400. Can someone tell me how to adjust fan curve? I try to apply QUiet... Balance.. Performance to all 6 fans. They dont seem to vary too far from 1500+-100. Which is super loud.

Any help? For now, I uninstall iCue and went back on Corsair Link.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2019, 08:53 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,472
POST ID # = 990214
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Don't use the three presets for the Commander Pro. They are tied to CPU temperature since that is the only thing everyone is guaranteed to have in every system, but it makes for a bad control variable. Additionally, there are sporadic reports of some weird behavior on the Quiet profile, like what you are describing.

Better choices for most people are either GPU temp or coolant temp (for you H150i temp). You can use GPU temp for rear exhaust or for intake fans to help balance the air exchange. For some layouts or in mostly CPU heavy load systems, coolant temp makes more sense. Each fan can be set individually or in groups. I can't quite figure out your layout of case from the description above. You should leave the 3 H150i radiator fans on the H150i. There is no advantage to running them from the Commander Pro. I am not sure if those are in your ML total or not.

Use the + symbol in the Performance Tab, Commander Pro to create a new "cooling mode". This is your custom curve. Control variable is under the sensor drop down menu at the top of the graph. Points self explanatory, although you may want to enter data in the two boxes for rpm and temp rather than drag points.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2019, 12:47 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 74
POST ID # = 990282
BlaiseP Reputation: 23
Default

Also remember, to apply a curve to a fan:

Highlight the curve (eg. Custom1, Quiet, etc.) under "Performance"; and
Click the fan, it will then show highlighted in yellow.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.