The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2019, 04:25 AM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989595
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default ML140 Pro RGB Fans mit lightning properly

Hi guys,
I just Installed 3 ML140 Fans. There are connected to the Hub and the Hub is connected to the Mode Pro in Channel 1. In the other channel I have connected 2 RGB stripes. As you can see on the pictures only one of three fans is lightning(but only 3 LEDs working). Do you have any ideas what is going on?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 15473679265756451257944861911083.jpg (1.52 MB, 29 views)
File Type: jpg 15473679656695039812114630232168.jpg (1.62 MB, 25 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-13-2019, 09:56 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989633
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Make sure you have gone to the Lighting Set Up tab (left side under the LNP device) and told iCUE what fans you are using and how many there are. The program works by counting LEDs. Your Channel 1 should be 3 ML fans (12 LEDs) and Channel 2 should be 2 RGB Strips (40 LEDs). If that is already set, go to the Lighting Tab for the fans and make sure your current lighting scheme is applied to all LEDs. It only takes one click to deactivate zones. You can check by momentarily using the Instant Lighting Feature to change all current LEDs. Click the X to undo.

If neither of those is the solution, then you may need to post some screen shots of your lighting configuration page so we can see what you do.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-13-2019, 10:12 AM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989635
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

Hi c-attack, I configured everything in iCue as shown on the screen. I don´t know where the problem is. 3 fans are connected and 2 rgb stripes as well. The funny thing is that the rgb stripes are working properly.
http://prntscr.com/m6lgb8
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-13-2019, 10:20 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989637
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

I was afraid you might say that... Take the small flat RGB connector from slot 1 on the RGB Lighting Hub and swap it with the connector in slot 3. Do all the lights now come on (except that 4th one)? These things work in series, so if LED #4 on fan 1 goes out, then all other lights after it in the chain will not come on.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-13-2019, 10:23 AM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989640
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

First thanks for your answer and I will try it as soon as possible.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-13-2019, 11:26 AM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989645
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

So I tried it. Now the second fan is lighting but with 3 LEDs as well. The first fan which was previously lighting well is now lighting white but with one LED only. The third fan is still lighting green as on the picture from the beginning.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-13-2019, 11:29 AM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989647
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

Here I provide you another picture from the current situation. You Max compare it with the first one when I startet this thread.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 15473933540052574592113095675247.jpg (1.50 MB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-13-2019, 02:38 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989680
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

I can't tell from the picture how the fans are wired. What we are trying to determine is if there is a break in circuit.

Fan 1 (1-2-3-4 LEDs) All on? -> Fan 2 (1-2-3-4) All on? -> Fan 3 (1-2-3-4) All on?

If there is a break at Fan 2, LED 3, then all of fan 1 should be on and LEDs 1 and 2 on Fan 2. All LEDs after Fan 2, LED 3 will be off. The fan numbers come from their slot on the RGB Lighting Hub, not the relative case position.

If you have all 3 fans lit, but 1 led if out on multiple fans, check your Lighting Effects Tab to make sure the pattern is evenly applied.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-13-2019, 02:41 PM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989682
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

Fan 1: no LED is working. Fan 2: 3 LEDs working Fan 3: 1 LED working
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-13-2019, 02:50 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989686
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Can you post a screen shot of the Lighting Channel 1 for the Lighting Node Pro? That will show the current lighting pattern, the three ML fans, and each of the LEDs.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 01-13-2019, 03:05 PM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989689
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

Here it is.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 15474056939877886415516151450014.jpg (4.45 MB, 16 views)
File Type: jpg 15474060447887711440319802333993.jpg (4.60 MB, 17 views)
File Type: jpg 15474060920309143007800966523361.jpg (3.95 MB, 15 views)
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 01-13-2019, 03:10 PM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989691
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

And in addition...the 3 pin connector of the Hub is pluged into the first slot of LNP.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 01-13-2019, 03:19 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989693
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

I'm sorry... I mean the screen in iCUE software that shows of the Lighting Channel 1 and the 3 ML-RGB fans. It will be the tab right below what you showed in Post #3 with fan/strip selector.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 01-13-2019, 03:22 PM
JustinZockt_ JustinZockt_ is offline
Registered User
JustinZockt_'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 989694
JustinZockt_ Reputation: 10
Default

Oh I´m sorry ^^
http://prntscr.com/m6ozfa
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 01-13-2019, 03:31 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,501
POST ID # = 989698
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Well, this is certainly strange. Really the only thing left is a defective LED on those 2 fans. The odds seem unlikely, but I am out of troubleshooting steps. The last thing you can try is to set Instant Lighting to a solid color and see if all LEDs (fans and strips) turn that color. Click the X in the drop down menu to remove the instant lighting effect.

Perhaps someone else has seen this before.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.