The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Memory

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-01-2019, 11:15 PM
MyPC8MyBrain MyPC8MyBrain is offline
Registered User
MyPC8MyBrain's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 987879
MyPC8MyBrain Reputation: 10
Unhappy CMK32GX4M2K4133C19 Vengeance LPX 32GB (2x16GB) unstable!

this is my second kit in a row after support told me first kit was defective and i should RMA it,

as a side rant Corsair in this day and age expecting a customer to RMA memory kit worth almost $700 has many implication you conveniently neglect to address with this RMA method; this means someone will be out of a system for the duration in this day and age it is simply unacceptable as most system accommodating a $700 pair of ram sticks are not your run of the mill systems you can expect downtime to be ok with,

back to the issue at hand which im at my whits end at this point after wasting so much time and money just to be in the same predicament all over again with more money spent and more time wasted; all on my expense

i have im my possession two kits atm; one from Corsair to replace the first faulty Corsair CMK32GX4M2K4133C19 kit provided, which is still failing to work at their advertised speeds on ASUS z390i with i9 9900k,

at this point i am giving up on Corsair DDR4 RAM!
yes i said it when i contact support and have to wait days just to hear some generic call center personnel respond with textbook response "its defective, send it in we will RMA it" like i have time for these games,

i tried my best to give it another shoot as the first Corsair kit didn't even boot with its XMPII profile; the second kit does boot into windows but keeps getting errors,

if Corsair wants to win my trust again here is your chance,
i will not chase you just to hand you $700 for a none working computer parts,
you will... if you want me as a customer thats is,
or even a more basic requirement from just about any customer...
win my trust again at this point!

worst case ill just buy a low cost generic pair and have a stable system i can trust to work for us on a daily basis,
i just dont have time or patience for this nonsense deceitful false advertising!


TIA
Chris

Last edited by MyPC8MyBrain; 01-02-2019 at 12:03 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 02-15-2019, 01:22 AM
Corsair Rick Corsair Rick is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Rick's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 205
POST ID # = 994299
Corsair Rick Reputation: 10
Default

Hello Chris,

Sorry for the late reply. I'm sorry I missed your post. When it comes to high speed kits (anything above 3600mhz on Z270 and above) there is a lot more at play than just enabling XMP because the memory controller is built into the CPU. With high speed kits, depending on the IMC (integrated memory controller) quality, voltages may need to be increased on the CPU to maintain stability at the rated frequency.

If two separate kits are having the same issue, this is likely the cause. For a turn key solution, a kit rated at 3600mhz or below should have no issue on your board. However, it is definitely possible that you could still get the rated frequency.

Our memory specialist has taken over your ticket. If you would like to communicate with him directly, please reach out. I believe will be responding to your ticket letting you know this. Either way, I am here to help in any way I can!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.