The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2018, 01:28 PM
foxpur foxpur is offline
Registered User
foxpur's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 987025
foxpur Reputation: 10
Default iCue for a monitor back?

Now I CAN get a strip-RGB LED and attach to my monitor back and plug it into a USB.
Is there a way to make one to sync to the iCUE?
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-26-2018, 04:54 PM
solarity solarity is offline
iCue βeta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 664
POST ID # = 987060
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Do you mean something like this: http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=183814

Another option is to run a few extension cables, though this might be easier. Also you might want to post in the iCUE forum, and not the old CUE forum.
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-26-2018, 09:17 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,134
POST ID # = 987087
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

For extension cables, if you want to build your own cables, you can check out http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=174759. For longer runs, you will want a thicker gauge cable; 22 AWG is recommended to minimize voltage drop - this is the thickest gauge wire supported by the connectors.

Or if you just want to buy them, you can get them here: https://www.ebay.com/str/piratedogtech.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-26-2018, 11:36 PM
foxpur foxpur is offline
Registered User
foxpur's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 987110
foxpur Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks... gave me a few ideas..
Sorry on the wrong forum
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
icue, monitor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.