The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-27-2018, 01:46 PM
Boboski Boboski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 982372
Boboski Reputation: 10
Default Can't see K95 G keys in icue key binding interface...

Hello friends,

I was able to see and bind any kind of macro to my K95 Platinum's G keys. I needed a new macro a couple days ago, but when I tried to bind it I cannot see the keyboard interface where you can assign the keybinds and lights in iCUE.

Please see the screenshot attached.

I have spent quite sometime on Google and forums but I could not find any answers. Help please!

Many thanks.
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.PNG (392.2 KB, 40 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-27-2018, 02:01 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,466
POST ID # = 982378
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

That's odd. Try "restart iCUE service" under the general settings tab. If that does not work, close the app and then kill the two Corsair.Services in the task manager. Then relaunch iCUE.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-27-2018, 02:50 PM
Boboski Boboski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 982395
Boboski Reputation: 10
Default

Thank you for your time, I have tried your suggestion but unfortunately it did not solve the issue.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-27-2018, 03:16 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 847
POST ID # = 982402
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

is DPI scaling on?

tried a reinstall of icue?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-28-2018, 04:20 AM
Boboski Boboski is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 982501
Boboski Reputation: 10
Default

I have accidentally resolved the issue a couple of minutes ago. I unplugged the keyboard to blow out the cat hair, cookie crumbs and god knows what stuck in between the keys. Later on when I plugged it in, iCUE asked me to update the firmware once again, after re-updating the firmware the interface was fixed. I guess unplugging and plugging solved the issue because I have tried firmware update a couple of times yesterday.

We can mark this as resolved, happy days! :)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.