The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2018, 02:26 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,265
POST ID # = 950756
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default Discuss Link v4.9.7.35 here

This will be the official discussion thread for Link v4.9.7.35.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v4.9.7.35, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
What version of Windows you're using.
Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

Quote:
Changelog:
  • No new features.

Bug Fixes:
  • Improved stability with AMD graphics cards and motherboards.
  • Text for Commander Mini, Lighting Node, and Cooling Node on home screen fixed.
  • Vengeance RGB DRAM tile now appears for ASUS TUF X299 Mark 2 and ASUS Maximus VIII HERO motherboards..
  • CPU core numbering has been fixed.
  • Mechanical hard disks are no longer tracked by LINK, allowing them to enter sleep state.

Known Issues:
  • Dashboard sometimes loads blank or becomes blank. (To be fixed in next release.)
  • EVGA Precision XOC software may conflict with Corsair LINK. Please update to the most recent version of EVGA Precision XOC to resolve this issue.
  • LL RGB fans will require the Corsair LINK software to function. This is a limitation of the Lighting Node PRO and Commander PRO hardware.
  • CPUs with more than 16 cores will not report all cores. This is a limitation of Corsair LINK being a 32-bit application.


  #2  
Old 04-17-2018, 03:06 PM
herman82 herman82 is offline
Registered User
herman82's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 950761
herman82 Reputation: 17
Default

Version: v4.9.7.35
Windows 10 Pro x64

My AX760i that is connected to my H100i (fw: 1.1.3) is not detected, same as previous versions. Last working version: v4.6.0.86

I can find it with siv/http://rh-software.com/ so it is some problem with Link


  #3  
Old 04-17-2018, 03:21 PM
MiG-45's Avatar
MiG-45 MiG-45 is offline
Registered User
MiG-45's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 950765
MiG-45 Reputation: 10
Default

So far so good with this update I even got information of my Vengeance LED RAM displaying , but I noticed that all HDD temperature info gone. It is a bug or it was removed ?


  #4  
Old 04-17-2018, 04:35 PM
mariojuniorjp's Avatar
mariojuniorjp mariojuniorjp is offline
Registered User
mariojuniorjp's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 950774
mariojuniorjp Reputation: 10
Default

Where's the download link? Corsair site report last version 4.9.6.19.


  #5  
Old 04-17-2018, 05:50 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,088
POST ID # = 950787
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiG-45 View Post
So far so good with this update I even got information of my Vengeance LED RAM displaying , but I noticed that all HDD temperature info gone. It is a bug or it was removed ?
It was removed. See release notes under "Bug Fixes".
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



  #6  
Old 04-17-2018, 05:51 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,088
POST ID # = 950789
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mariojuniorjp View Post
Where's the download link? Corsair site report last version 4.9.6.19.
It's there, just not at the top of the list.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



  #7  
Old 04-17-2018, 06:01 PM
thatguyren thatguyren is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 950796
thatguyren Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MiG-45 View Post
So far so good with this update I even got information of my Vengeance LED RAM displaying , but I noticed that all HDD temperature info gone. It is a bug or it was removed ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It was removed. See release notes under "Bug Fixes".
The changelog specifically mentions mechanical hard drives no longer being monitored, but my m.2 SSD temperature is also no longer being reported by Link.


  #8  
Old 04-17-2018, 06:02 PM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7,448
POST ID # = 950797
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 103
Default

Excellent. Worked first time with my PRO cooler. Glad that is sorted. Elimination of the junk cores means all my stuff finally fits in one page. That part even feels a little weird. If only these tiles moved...


  #9  
Old 04-17-2018, 06:08 PM
FlyData FlyData is offline
Registered User
FlyData's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 950799
FlyData Reputation: 10
Default

I have an issue where Corsair Link does not recognize my H115i when I boot up. I have to unplug the USB from the cooler and re-plug in, then it shows up in link. I can hear the USB disconnect and reconnect chimes so I know it is connected, but it isn't recognized. It works fine after this. I have an ASUS ROG Maximus X HERO motherboard, Windows 10 64bit, i7-8700K.


  #10  
Old 04-17-2018, 06:38 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,088
POST ID # = 950806
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlyData View Post
I have an issue where Corsair Link does not recognize my H115i when I boot up. I have to unplug the USB from the cooler and re-plug in, then it shows up in link. I can hear the USB disconnect and reconnect chimes so I know it is connected, but it isn't recognized. It works fine after this. I have an ASUS ROG Maximus X HERO motherboard, Windows 10 64bit, i7-8700K.
Check your USB settings in the BIOS ... enable both Legacy USB and XHCI support.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



  #11  
Old 04-17-2018, 06:39 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
iCue βeta Team Green
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 6,088
POST ID # = 950807
DevBiker Reputation: 83
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thatguyren View Post
The changelog specifically mentions mechanical hard drives no longer being monitored, but my m.2 SSD temperature is also no longer being reported by Link.
It should say "NO hard drives are monitored".
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.



  #12  
Old 04-17-2018, 07:28 PM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 950813
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It was removed. See release notes under "Bug Fixes".
not monitoring any drives such as ssd'd and nvme m.2 drives is BS, some of my fans are tied to those drives, including some HDD drives, and is complete BS to remove from the software, add a switch for turning it off if you want them to sleep. I've really about had it with corsair and this buggy software, they EOL their stuff so fast and then basically thumb their noses at the very people that buy their products. people asked for months about not being able to control their ram led's, was told many times it was fixed or it would be fixed, hell was even told they didn't know why it didn't work and blamed my MB and low and behold it is finally fixed but then you bork the drives. What is the point of a monitoring and control software if you cant monitor or control something?


1 members found this post helpful.
  #13  
Old 04-17-2018, 09:36 PM
Elestriel's Avatar
Elestriel Elestriel is offline
The Matriarch
Elestriel's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,105
POST ID # = 950833
Elestriel Reputation: 14
Default

They're working on it. It's better to disable the feature than to leave it in the state where it is potentially harmful to some drives. It's not like they're never going to re-implement it; they're trying to prevent things from getting worse.
__________________
The latest updates to the Corsair Effects Engine can always be found here.

Follow me on Twitter!
Send me an email!


  #14  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:24 PM
Aliti_308 Aliti_308 is offline
Registered User
Aliti_308's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 68
POST ID # = 950838
Aliti_308 Reputation: 10
Default

From the release notes I read this under known issues:

LL RGB fans will require the Corsair LINK software to function. This is a limitation of the Lighting Node PRO and Commander PRO hardware.


The word "issues" and "limitation" seem to contradict. Is this an actual problem that can be fixed or is it an actual limitation with this piece of hardware which can't be fixed?


  #15  
Old 04-17-2018, 10:41 PM
quadlatte's Avatar
quadlatte quadlatte is offline
Registered User
quadlatte's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: NC
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 950840
quadlatte Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elestriel View Post
They're working on it. It's better to disable the feature than to leave it in the state where it is potentially harmful to some drives. It's not like they're never going to re-implement it; they're trying to prevent things from getting worse.
but for me it doesnt matter, as i assume for most, since windows its self and other programs still keep the drives awake and clicking.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.