The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #31  
Old 12-19-2018, 03:11 AM
chroenix chroenix is offline
Registered User
chroenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 986064
chroenix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alotbsol View Post
Thank you this worked for me! I previously had my K70 RGB Lux keyboard leads plugged into two USB.3 ports i plugged them into USB 2.0 as you suggested and the firmware updated with no issues.
Thats Awesome. Glad to help a fellow gamer!
Reply With Quote


  #32  
Old 12-27-2018, 12:42 PM
TheDapperGinger TheDapperGinger is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987220
TheDapperGinger Reputation: 10
Default happy holidays to Me

Ho ho ho I rebuilt my computer for Christmas and have no USB 2.0 ports. Is there some other workaround to get it update?
Reply With Quote


  #33  
Old 12-27-2018, 02:19 PM
chroenix chroenix is offline
Registered User
chroenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 987231
chroenix Reputation: 10
Default

Hmmm,

I would try to go into safe mode with networking and see how that goes also, try to make sure your polling on the back of the corsair is selected as bios. Let me know if that helps.
Reply With Quote


  #34  
Old 12-27-2018, 02:22 PM
chroenix chroenix is offline
Registered User
chroenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 987232
chroenix Reputation: 10
Default

also, since I sent a message that i fixed it with using 2.0 ports, their engineering department may send us a fix via a new firmware update. I say to send the same message to customer support. That will help get the message to the engineering dept. Otherwise see if safe mode with networking helps
Reply With Quote


  #35  
Old 01-04-2019, 01:16 PM
chroenix chroenix is offline
Registered User
chroenix's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 988259
chroenix Reputation: 10
Default another option to try

Try this fix from another post in 2016

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...62&postcount=4

Quote:
Problem got resolved by support.

Honestly... Corsair should provide direct download of firmware versions and give instructions of the manual flashing procedure alongside it.

It’s so easy… could save some time on support employees.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.