The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2017, 03:17 PM
starkinho starkinho is offline
Registered User
starkinho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 912909
starkinho Reputation: 10
Default Immense amounts of lag using the Corsair Void 7.1 USB

Hello, I recently bought the Corsair Void 7.1 USB version and everything was fine until I installed the CUE software. For starters, the windows wasn't detecting the headset, so I had to install and older version of the CUE, and then the windows detected the headset and everything was again working perfectly except for when I try to play any games using this headset, my fps goes to 20~30 and if I unplug and plug the headset again, my fps goes back to ~120.
What should I do?


P.S: I've tried the newer version of the software and the windows now detects the headset, but I can't record my audio using that software version.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 07-22-2017, 08:01 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 847
POST ID # = 912931
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Hmmm any kind of post processing going on under the playback devices under sound menu? What is your mobo sound driver or offboard soundcard?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 07-22-2017, 08:57 PM
starkinho starkinho is offline
Registered User
starkinho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 912935
starkinho Reputation: 10
Default

I just have CS:GO and CUE opened on the computer and still have lag issues. My motherboard is this one http://www.asrock.com/mb/nvidia/n68-gs4%20fx/
My sound driver is Realtek HD.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 07-22-2017, 11:29 PM
hastegag hastegag is offline
Registered User
hastegag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Northeast US
Posts: 847
POST ID # = 912945
hastegag Reputation: 20
Default

Googling your realtek controller gives results about "sound manager" which has to do with the driver for your 5.1 CH HD Audio (Realtek ALC662 Audio Codec).

Do you have the latest:
http://www.asrock.com/mb/NVIDIA/N68-.../?cat=Download
from here?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 07-23-2017, 08:52 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,350
POST ID # = 912988
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Have you tried a different USB port?
Are you able to test the headset on another computer? Does it work fine?
Please fill out your system specs.
http://forum.corsair.com/v3/profile.php?do=extra
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 07-23-2017, 02:36 PM
starkinho starkinho is offline
Registered User
starkinho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 913013
starkinho Reputation: 10
Default

I do have the latest version of Realtek HD and I also tried to use another USB port, the problem is probably in the software, here, another person had this same problem but for some reason I can't access the solution link http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=161224
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 07-25-2017, 06:56 PM
Corsair James's Avatar
Corsair James Corsair James is offline
iCUE Product Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 4,423
POST ID # = 913360
Corsair James Reputation: 75
Default

Wow a Nforce board. We don't do any testing for legacy chipsets but the first step in finding a resolution for your issue would be to update any USB drivers. Latency related to USB activity is typically due to the controller having issues with USB audio, which in this case is exasperated by our audio driver (for Dolby implementation). You may be better off getting a different USB PCIE card with a newer controller for better performance.
__________________

iCUE - A CORSAIR Interface
https://www.corsair.com/us/en/icue
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-29-2018, 02:06 PM
Rholliday Rholliday is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987488
Rholliday Reputation: 10
Default

Recently solved a similar issue for myself using a virtual sound card, the description of this method can be found here (https://www.reddit.com/r/arma/commen...z_feedback_on/). It may solve this issue as well for any still coming to this thread seeking answers. (involves forcing programs to input audio as 44100Hz into a virtual card and then outputting to the headset as 48000Hz)
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
cue, lag, problem, software, void

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.